8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270, +5 293, PMPS 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
A brand new start - how many of us get those? I'm excited about it. I can tell Shadow is feeling better today, I even got some purring which is good; she was plenty burned up with me after yesterday's test-fest.

Hoping everyone has a good Sunday.

Kim
 
Re: 8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270

good, a nice easy number. We'll hold the 3 units for 4-6 cycles to see what it's doing, and then decide whether he needs to go up.
 
Re: 8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270

I think 3 units is a perfect starting point. You may go up and you may go down. Good luck with the start-over :-D
 
Re: 8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270

Hi Kim and Shadow!!! Nice AMPS today for the girl!!! :RAHCAT

You mentioned yesterday that she tinkles on the floor a few times a week. Is this new? Sometimes it is behavioral but sometimes it's due to an infection. The best way to rule out infection is to take her to the vet where they will do a urinalysis....
With an infection, her numbers would be elevated due to that. Raja began not using the LB awhile ago and while there was no bacteria found, there was trace blood in her urine. She went through 2 weeks of Antibiotics and ceased that inappropriate behavior. Looks like the doses have kept her numbers down though...I was just wondering when i read that in your post last night....

Was wondering also if Shadow has ever had a dental and if so, how long ago? Likewise with plaque or issues with their teeth, their BGs can become elevated signally some sort of inflammation or infection.
My Shadow seems to have a lot of plaque problems and he has had 3 dentals since we joined the group a year ago. It looks like he is one of those kitties who need their teeth cleaned twice each year!

Hope you two have a very nice Sunday! :razz:
 
Re: 8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270

Hi Kim, So nice to read that you've started over with 3 units and that Shadow has a good AMPS today. Keep up the good work. This is a great place to be for help, support, and even entertainment!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270

Good luck with the new start, very glad to hear Shadow seems to be feeling better.

Heather and Boo are in your area. (Well, I realize Dallas is a big area, but she's certainly closer than I am!)
 
Re: 8/22 Kim's Shadow AMPS 270

I hope everything is okay, Kim 'n Shadow. Please post and let us know how it's going, when you are able.
 
wasn't online much Sunday, regular chores got put aside on Saturday, so Sunday was spent trying to get some things done around here. I didn't do as much testing so her ears could get a break.

Shadow has just finished a round of Clavamox for a kitty pink-eye thing, so she should be OK for the UTI. The day she was diagnosed, the vet looked in her mouth, didn't say anything, but I am going to follow up with that thought the next time I see him. I appreciate the suggestions. :mrgreen:

As for peeing on the floor, she's bad about it on high sugar days. I think it is the polyuria thing. One of my civvies doesn't think he has to squat when he's in there so the kitty box is a tall one. I got a different one for Shadow and cut one side down, I was thinking a full bladder just couldn't make the leap over the edge of the taller one and that has helped. She does seem to have some back leg weakness and I want to make it easier for her to get into the box. It has been a couple days since it happened. When she's feeling good, she doesn't have any trouble getting in there. She started methyl B12 last week so I am hopeful that will help her back legs.


She looks good this morning, eyes sparkly, lots of interest in the food bowl. And a dry floor in the kitty box room - a good way the start the week. :-D
 
Hi Kim

you can begin a new thread for today whenever you're ready with todays AMPS and the update you just did.

also, you will want to link Sunday's thread to your new thread, just copy and paste the url to the new thread.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top