8/22 Bubbas AMPS 377, PMPS 328, +1 312, +2 293

I wonder if you've thought about trying TR instead of SLGS.

I know a lot of people find it can make a huge difference, if they can swing it. It can be a challenge if you're working full time and not home to test all day, but it's not impossible.
 
I wonder if you've thought about trying TR instead of SLGS.

I know a lot of people find it can make a huge difference, if they can swing it. It can be a challenge if you're working full time and not home to test all day, but it's not impossible.
I will definitely consider it ! I have to do his curve this Saturday , so if I switch, should I do the curve before or after switch to TR?
 
I will definitely consider it ! I have to do his curve this Saturday , so if I switch, should I do the curve before or after switch to TR?

That is a great question. I am not sure what sort of process is recommended for switching from SLGS to TR and where a curve fits in. I looked through the stickies and FAQ and elsewhere and I could not find any guidance on making the switch.

@tiffmaxee ?
@Bandit's Mom ?
@Wendy&Neko ?


whoops, I should have posed this query in the today's condo, perhaps post the answer there?

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-23-bubbas-amps-236.280790/
 
Last edited:
That is a great question. I am not sure what sort of process is recommended for switching from SLGS to TR and where a curve fits in. I looked through the stickies and FAQ and elsewhere and I could not find any guidance on making the switch.

@tiffmaxee ?
@Bandit's Mom ?
@Wendy&Neko ?


whoops, I should have posed this query in the today's condo, perhaps post the answer there?

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-23-bubbas-amps-236.280790/
Ok! I’ll wait for a reply!
 
Bubba is a perfect candidate for TR. You will need a minimum of 2 tests, pretest and one additional every cycle and sometimes. An auto feeder will help for when you are away or asleep.
I would start tomorrow as this appears to be a bounce clearing cycle so might have extra momentum. No need for a curve. I’d go up to 2 units unless you see a low blue or green nadir.
 
Back
Top