8/21 Rusty AMPS 297, +9 103, PMPS 109, +4.5 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102634

Good Morning, Lantus Land, and Happy Full Sturgeon Moon. fll_moon

The Kitties will be partying tonight (I hear that the party has already started--see Ollie's condo for all the details).
Rusty is a High Roller today. I didn't raise his dose yet, because I think he may be about to break this bounce. He was full of energy this morning and did not want to have his test or his shot. He "delayed" by working his scratcher and batting his bell balls around. Last night I think the bright, bright moon had a big effect on him. He snuggled, cuddled, head-butted, kitty-kissed, and kneaded many times through the night. Anyway, I hope that he will get back to his good numbers today. If not, dosecrease is on the table for tonight. Yesterday I thought that he might not be feeling well and that he might be having a pancreatitis flare, but today I think it's just one of those inexplicable "he's a cat" things.

The beans are paddling again today: Rainbow Lake. It's another beautiful morning here. We'll be back by the mid afternoon and Rusty's automat will serve his lunch.

Wishing you all a great day.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties! It's here!! The FULL STURGEON MOON PARTY. Ollie is hosting it and we are partying on his new bus (see his condo). We're gonna fly and ride around the world, following the full moon. Maui's jet is all set to take us--and the bus--to Asia to start the festivities. We're gonna have races--Furrari and Purrshes, tons of food to eat, singing and dancing, swimmin', fishin', moon gazin', FUN! All Aboard for a great party!!
~ Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW on that amps! Rusty, dude, down you go. We will blame the full moon. I hope you are able to see it. It is big and bright out there this morning.

Rusty sure is a bundle of energy this morning. You could be right on his breaking that bounce. Back to the lagoon today Rusty? Just no diving OK?

Enjoy your paddle today Ella. The weather sounds great! We have clear blue skies this morning too.

Rusty - we is all ready! pizzas are almost done, Lola and bug are getting all ready to go. What a party! I can't waits. See ya soon! ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Come on back down Mister ;-)
I just looked at Rusty's profile. He's so beautiful cat_pet_icon
Have a great day paddling today Ella :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Ummmm, come on down Rusty! I got your info and started T on the allerplex today. Thank you so much for the advice. Have a wonderful paddle!!
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Well, Isn't that a number. Whose cat did you test? couldn't have been Rusty!
We are waiting for a much better number after your paddle. Ditch that bounce Rusty, my man!!
.jpg

Have great fun!

Rusty!! Whooo hooo, what a great party menu!!!!. I'm lickin my lips and test tasting those yummy fuds for the party. Whooo Hooo DUDE!! xoxoxo ollie
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Morning Ella, I just love hearing how energetic and lovey dovey Rusty is feeling. He's so excited about the Full Sturgeon Moon party must be the reason for the high amps. Come on down Rusty. Have a great time on your paddle at Rainbow Lake.

Hey Rusty, thank you so much for making Maggie's Signature Cheesecakes with Moonberry topping for the Party. I just felt a big heart hug from Maggie when I saw it on the menu. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: .
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Got to be the Full Moon influence on that AMPS or just excitement for the party! Have a great paddle!

Rusty! The bean is back so i gets computer access again! :-D :-D Since we gots so many other desserts my special one will be Moondance Mousse w/ a dusting of Sturgeon Scale Glitter! Nice and light to finish off a fantastic feast! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297 (Full Moon High??!)

Hopefully is just the moon. Can't wait for the party. Have a wonderful day paddling. Sounds just great.
We are just 6 hours earlier here than your time. When we do pmps, you all are in bed.LOL

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297, +9 103, PMPS 109

Hi again,
It looks like Rusty was listening. He was down to a very low blue at +9, when we got back from the paddle. And his PMPS is good, too. So no dose increase tonight. He was so happy to see us this afternoon and enjoyed his +9 snack and hairball treat. He ate almost all of his dinner in one sitting (usually he nibbles on it throughout the evening), so I guess the lower bgs are making him hungry. At present he's napping in his basket, waiting for the beans to come to watch TV with him.

Our paddle was lovely. Rainbow Lake is quite long with an esker down the middle. One side of the esker is private camps, the other is state land. We saw loons and bald eagles. We had lunch at the camp of a sister of one of our group. Really nice day. Quite windy. Much warmer than it has been lately.

Thanks for visiting and for nudging Rusty a little bit. I hope he pays heed! Ann, Rusty hopes that Maggie is enjoying the party from the Bridge, with all her pals there.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297, +9 103, PMPS 109

Alrighty Rusty, with such lovely numbers, I guess you get to eat the treats at the party after all! :thumbup
 

Attachments

  • wild cat party.jpg
    wild cat party.jpg
    59.8 KB · Views: 210
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297, +9 103, PMPS 109

Nice slide today for Rusty. It looks like he's headed for the lagoon soon.
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 297, +9 103, PMPS 109

Very nice, Rusty!

Sounds like a nice paddle-day, Ella :-D

I hope you're all having a relaxing evening!

fll_moon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top