? 8/21 Pickles AMPS 99

I'm not an expert. TR STICKY says STALL WITHOUT FEEDING and test again to see if the number is rising. Did you get another test? Have you fed yet?
I did end up doing this. I tested 15 mins later and he was at 110 so I shot. About to go out and buy some medium carb food just in case. I’m also only giving him a bit of food at a time to keep him hungry.
 
I did end up doing this. I tested 15 mins later and he was at 110 so I shot. About to go out and buy some medium carb food just in case. I’m also only giving him a bit of food at a time to keep him hungry.
Sticky suggests getting a +1 +2
Do you have enough testing supplies and syrup, HC food? Looks like Pickles saw green last night but without any tests after that 2.5 it's hard to tell how low green. Not a criticism at all I know how difficult nighttime tests can be. I have to set two alarms sometimes :bighug:
 
Congrats on shooting your lowest number yet. I would have said shoot. Your amps is 110 since that’s where it was when you gave insulin. :cool: Keep both on your spreadsheet so you know you did a second test and add a comment on your spreadsheet in tge comments section.
 
Congrats on shooting your lowest number yet
The Coveted Balls of Steel ( BOS)
upload_2018-2-2_19-36-17-png.34009
She shot 110 but it’s her lowest yet.
 
So glad you shot, especially since you are around to monitor and intervene if necessary with higher carb. From your SS, the cycle seems to be coming upward now, so you can take a pokie break until PMPS. As a side note, that +2.5 was interesting last night; a good little drop from preshot. Makes me wonder what he did after that and given your test of 99 this morning. Whenever you see a much lower +2 it's a good indication of an active cycle, and another test somewhere in +4 to +6 would have given you some good info. Perhaps something to keep in mind next time.

We usually like to award the balls of steel for a caregiver's first green preshot, otherwise there would be balls flying around everywhere :p:D. But congrats on taking the leap of faith and subsequently shooting after you stalled just to be sure his number was rising. Once you gain more confidence, and get a feel for his patterns again, you'll find that shooting lower numbers becomes easier and hopefully very soon you'll get a chance to shoot your first green ;). In most cases, stalling really is more for the caregiver's comfort than it is for the kitty, especially when following TR and of course as long as the number is above 50.
 
Congrats on shooting your lowest number yet. I would have said shoot. Your amps is 110 since that’s where it was when you gave insulin. :cool: Keep both on your spreadsheet so you know you did a second test and add a comment on your spreadsheet in tge comments section.
I took away the balls of steel for now :cat:
 
Hi Christie I can never get that right lol
I took away the balls of steel since she shot when the BG was 110 :cat:
All good, hon. Although not sure you want those back once they've come out of their packaging and have been bestowed :p. Maybe we can come up with a new award for lowest preshot yet, like a golden globe award...not quite the Oscar but close lol
 
Lol! I didn’t know this was a thing! @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom @Christie & Maverick @Angela & Cleo thank you all for the support! Tomorrow will be last day home for about a week and I’m having a pet sitter come in twice a day to test and shoot. Does this mean I switch to slgs??
I'm sorry I can't answer that question Let's wait for
Elise @tiffmaxee and @Christie & Maverick to see the tag
One thing on your spreadsheet I think Elise wants you to put 99 in the AMPS cell and the also put 110 20 minutes later in that same cell, Just stack those numbers in the same cell, I see you put it in the remarks section but members might not see it there
So in the cell just put 99 the 110 20 minutes later and color it blue manually
@picklesmom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top