8/21 Oreo AMPS 138 (after vet +3 136) +6 77+ 9 124 PMPS 215 +1 237 +3 125 +4 65 + 5 73 Hours +7 73

Hi Steve, with the numbers you are seeing, you should hold the dose. He got a 61 yesterday, pretty low, and you don't want to increase the insulin because then Oreo might go below 50, and we don't want that. If you start seeing more blue numbers then perhaps you'd think about an increase then, but we always want to see how low a dose takes a cat. I'd give it some more time. Keep doing what you're doing. :)
 
Hi Steve, with the numbers you are seeing, you should hold the dose. He got a 61 yesterday, pretty low, and you don't want to increase the insulin because then Oreo might go below 50, and we don't want that. If you start seeing more blue numbers then perhaps you'd think about an increase then, but we always want to see how low a dose takes a cat. I'd give it some more time. Keep doing what you're doing. :)

ok that’s what I was hoping/thinking.

Andddd I’m a bad dad and I think left the dog food out again PMPS 215 :-( I’ll give him his food and if he doesn’t eat I’ll know for sure.

its all new routine and learning….
 
Last edited:
He being difficult. He stood up and turned away from the food. Im giving him cat treats- hard kind kibble kind. He’s eating them
 
He’s dropped only 2 points in 30 mins. I’m just worried as I’ve not seen him for from this kind of high to a low in short period
 
I would try that and then a +5.

Do you also have HC wet food on hand, or honey/karo/syrup? I don’t think it’s time for that, just wondering what is in the kit :)
 
What did he last eat and when? He doesn't need honey yet. That's only for below 50 when HC/MC don't work to bring the numbers up. A last resort.
 
Glad the HC is a hit!

You went to the vet today too. Hope it was a good visit :) It is not uncommon for BG to rise due to stress and then dropsie on the next cycle. Cats :rolleyes:

You are doing great!
 
In the last 2 days he’s gone from subservient to he’s old ways. Vet visit was long. They had to unglue the broken Libra and then apply new and more glue.

This is is face of defiance. God I love him.
upload_2021-8-22_1-13-43.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-22_1-13-43.jpeg
    upload_2021-8-22_1-13-43.jpeg
    61.9 KB · Views: 154
Glad he came up a bit for you :) What a handsome kitty! He looks pretty happy about getting some HC :p

Big breaths!

@Bandit's Mom are you able to continue to check in? Past my bedtime :p (it was so nice to ‘see’ you by the way!)
 
Glad he came up a bit for you :) What a handsome kitty! He looks pretty happy about getting some HC :p

Big breaths!

@Bandit's Mom are you able to continue to check in? Past my bedtime :p (it was so nice to ‘see’ you by the way!)
Thank you for checking in on me. That drop rate was scary. (And I thought I’d get a full night sleep with a few scans overnight) lol
 
Last edited:
While you stay up worrying about his BG!


Not bad. This is +5? Will he eat some more LC or LC-MC mix?
More HC may be too much carbs.
Yea +5 I made a mix and put Him in the room. Not sure he will eat it. I’ll check on him in 30 mins. I think he’s fine. That trajectory had me imaging him just going way down fast.
 
Yea +5 I made a mix and put Him in the room. Not sure he will eat it. I’ll check on him in 30 mins. I think he’s fine. That trajectory had me imaging him just going way down fast.
He was going down fast but the HC put the brakes on it. But he's on Levemir and it's still earlyish in the cycle. His nadir could be +7 or +8.
 
Back
Top