8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568 PMPS 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Previous Condo
Another fur shot last night, he pulled away while I was shooting. :YMSIGH: He seems to be sensitive when I shoot on his right side, so I will stop shooting there. I also dragged DD out of bed this morning to hold him by the scruff while I shot to make SURE he got the shot this morning. I checked for ketones...negative. He has no ketone history, but you never know.

WCR: Even with the yo-yoing and the high number this morning, he seems to feel ok. He's a tiny bit sneezy. When we took the kitties out last night, he actually ran across the yard and pounced on Angel...I've never seen him do that, ever! This morning, he is hungry, ate more than usual at breffis and 3 P's in place so far.

Hope everybody has a nice day!
 
Re: 8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568

Fur shots are just so frustrating!

You might want to consider trying L-lysine for the sneezing. It's an immune system booster although the research is equivocal about it's use. I've mixed 1/8 teaspoon into Gabby or Gizmo's food if they are sneezy. This is the l-lysine I use.
 
Re: 8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568

Sienne, thanks for that link! :smile: I do use L-lysine, but I've never bought it in bulk like that! I use capsules that I open and pour 1/2 in at morning and evening meals (500mg total). I stop periodically because it seems to work better if I stop it while he's not symptomatic and then restart when he gets sneezy again. I will start indicating it on the SS. I've read the past discussions on FDMB, and the studies that have been done, so I know there's some controversy about it, but it does seem to help Tinkles so I use it!
 
Re: 8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568

I hater fur shots....but we all do them once in awhile. He will get back on track soon....
Hope you guys have a good day....
 
Re: 8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568

fur shots are so annoying but Mr. Tinkles will recover. Sometimes Tray gets sensitive and doesn't want his shot. If I notice him struggling I just go ahead and shoot in the scruff, his numbers aren't that great when I do shoot there but better than nothing.
 
Re: 8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568

I had to switch back to the 1/2" needles because I kept giving fur shots with the short ones. I still probably hold the needle in place for a good 3-4 seconds to make sure I push it all in. :oops: Luckily Kazi sits still for the entire thing these days. Hope Mr. Tinkles sees much improved PMPS!
 
Re: 8/21 Mr Tinkles AMPS 568

I hate fur shots, had one just the other day. Grrrrr. At least he is coming down already.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top