8/21 Mia AMPS 128, +2 103, PMPS 114, +2 98, +4 97,

Hi Janet!

Mia is seeing some nice numbers on the 1unit! Under SLGS, if she falls below 90, you take a dose reduction.

The +2 test can give us a hint of how active the cycle will be. If the +2 is ~20% lower than the preshot, the cycle will likely be more active with downward momentum (like it was on 8/19 a.m. and 8/20 a.m.). If it's about the same, then you might see a relatively flat cycle with some downward momentum (8/19 p.m.). If the +2 is ~20% higher, then it's more a cycle like last night. One note though is that since you've not been consistent with the dose, the 1unit depot might still be re-building, which can cause the numbers to be wonky.

What's great for Mia is that you aren't seeing any really big bounces up into higher numbers!
 
Hi Janet!

Mia is seeing some nice numbers on the 1unit! Under SLGS, if she falls below 90, you take a dose reduction.

The +2 test can give us a hint of how active the cycle will be. If the +2 is ~20% lower than the preshot, the cycle will likely be more active with downward momentum (like it was on 8/19 a.m. and 8/20 a.m.). If it's about the same, then you might see a relatively flat cycle with some downward momentum (8/19 p.m.). If the +2 is ~20% higher, then it's more a cycle like last night. One note though is that since you've not been consistent with the dose, the 1unit depot might still be re-building, which can cause the numbers to be wonky.

What's great for Mia is that you aren't seeing any really big bounces up into higher numbers!
Thank you, Mary .. good info! Is there a ‘general’ timeline for how many days it takes the depot to rebuild?
 
Thank you, Mary .. good info! Is there a ‘general’ timeline for how many days it takes the depot to rebuild?
But for SLGS, you would start the week on 8/20 since you had reduced doses before then. The earliest we would look at a possible dose increase, as long as you can keep shooting 1u and she doesn’t drop below 90, is 8/27.
 
Back
Top