8/21 Luna "The Rocket Cat" - AMPS 274, +6 305, PMPS 348

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's Launch to the moon

We started yesterday early with an all-nighter. I caught a lime green a few hours before Luna's usual nadir, and got her to AMPS with a blue 141. 3 hours later she was 449.

It looks like she's coming back to earth, so hopefully we can get down to something decent today.
 
Whew Luna girl you must be exhausted from all that trampolining! We had an all-nighter here too...DH takes the overnight duty and I handle the day duty...hope she'll avoid a big bounce today and work her way back to the lagoon soon! Have you thought about Levimer - it seems to be a little less inclined for the big jumps...Luci has always been a big jumper - very high, very low...I feel like that cartoon character that gets slammed up and down really hard - boink, boink, boink...something to think about.
 
Whew Luna girl you must be exhausted from all that trampolining! We had an all-nighter here too...DH takes the overnight duty and I handle the day duty...hope she'll avoid a big bounce today and work her way back to the lagoon soon! Have you thought about Levimer - it seems to be a little less inclined for the big jumps...Luci has always been a big jumper - very high, very low...I feel like that cartoon character that gets slammed up and down really hard - boink, boink, boink...something to think about.
I think about what I can change up when I get frustrated, but we've only been following TR and adjusting her insulin for 3 months (even though she was diagnosed at the end of January). When I step back and look at the broader picture, we have made progress. It just seems slow since we were just spinning our wheels the first couple of months. But if things keep on like this for a while, trying something new can't hurt.
 

Attachments

  • kitten_Luna_2012.jpg
    kitten_Luna_2012.jpg
    31.6 KB · Views: 59
Thanks. We're close to doing that already. In the AM, I feed preshot, +4, and +8. No rhyme or reason other than we heard it was better to feed small meals and we just spaced them out evenly.

Since she nadirs around +8 and onset is usually around +2 or +3, I could try preshot, +2, +3, +5 or 6 ? That way she's not diving early on, and there's still something later to pump the brakes before nadir.
 
I think about what I can change up when I get frustrated, but we've only been following TR and adjusting her insulin for 3 months (even though she was diagnosed at the end of January). When I step back and look at the broader picture, we have made progress. It just seems slow since we were just spinning our wheels the first couple of months. But if things keep on like this for a while, trying something new can't hurt.
I’m missing something o_O. Why would you want to switch from Lantus?
 
I don't right now. Sue just mentioned it might be better to get the bouncing under control. If this is still going on a year from now, it might be something to consider.
I agree- I thought maybe I had missed... it was stinging Luna, etc o_O.
@Marje and Gracie told me when I was early on into this, like you, that Lantis needs to be given at least a six-month chance before Levimer is considered ;)
 
Since she nadirs around +8 and onset is usually around +2 or +3, I could try preshot, +2, +3, +5 or 6 ? That way she's not diving early on, and there's still something later to pump the brakes before nadir.
You'll have to experiment and see what works for Luna. Take good notes if you make changes so you'll know what works and what doesn't.
 
OMG-Such a cute kitten....& still adorable! Hang in there :). You are doing such a great job monitoring her & keeping your patience with the process!
 
Back
Top