8/21 Lucy PMPS=144;+2=124;+5=142

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

8/20 PMPS=131; +2=90; +3=83; +10=79
8/20 PMPS=94; +2=94; +4=83; +6.5=90; +10.5=86

8/21 AMPS=104; +2=54; +2.5=41; +3=40; +3.5=47; +4=61; +4.25=72; +11=137
8/21 PMPS=144; +2=124; +5=142

Lucy is doing good.
Her appetite is OK.
She ate most of her 1st breakfast by herself, but I have a feeling she'll want the 2nd and 3rd finger-fed.
She's probably not too hungry this morning because I fed her last night's bedtime mini-meal a little later than usual.
(Also a little bigger portion than I intended, but she'd already seen it when I realized it wasn't so "mini".)
Even if she doesn't eat her breakfast on her own, it's much better than her feeling sick or vomiting in early mornings.
I think bedtime snack is working really well for her tummy acid! :-D

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104

Morning Mariko! ~O)
YAY for today!! It sounds like a great day shaping up over there. Lucy munching, beautiful numbering, and no upset tummy-ing.
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
hugs and scritches from us
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104

Good Morning!
Sounds like Lucy is feeling good and glad her tummy is feeling better. Her #'s are looking great :mrgreen: Good job Lucy :-D
Have a great day Mariko!
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

She is getting full!
Up Lucy, UP!
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Up indeed Lucy! :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: What a way to start the morning!

If she has stopped eating, you could always try a drop or two of honey or corn syrup. First see if she'll lick it off your fingers. Fortunately she is getting close to her nadir but she's been down there enough it's time to get her UP!
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Thank you Wendy.
Lucy's finally up to 72.
I'm going to work now!
Can't update the SS.
Google Doc is SUPER slow today! :evil: :evil:
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Yowza, Lucy! No need to go bottom trolling! Time to surf, ok? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Hi Mariko, I'm missing my friends and just thought I'd stop in and visit you and Lucy.
Wow, she is on a roll with the greens and wants your attention. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Surf safely, Lucy.
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Hi Mario and Lucy.

Izzy and I dropping in. Izzy say late night snackies help keep her acid tummy at bay too. I leave wet food out all the time and she nibbles.

Nice greens. Glad she moved up so you could go to work! :-)
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Wow on those 40s. I hope Lucy surfed safely the rest of today. I'm glad the bedtime snack seems to be helping her tummy.
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

I just sent a PM to Sienna asking about the reduction....
Lucy is a returning diabetes, and this is her 2nd time round.
I got an advice previously that Lucy needs to be in 40's number 3 times on different days in order to earn a reduction.
This is her 2nd 40's on this dose.
I'm checking with Sienne if I should wait for another 40's number before a reduction.....

It's her shot time in 45 min, so if I don't get a reply in time, I think I'll shoot her the same dose 0.75 unit since she's 137 now....
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Hi Mariko,
I think that it is a matter of degree and in some situations you don't need to follow the "rules" rigidly. If Lucy is running lower most of the time, a reducie would certainly be in order. She has been having wonderful cycles. I'll be interested to see what Sienne says.

Have a great evening,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

A drop below 40 also warrants a reduction. That 40 and all of the numbers in the 40s today suggest that reducing the dose may be indicated. Did you feel like you were working hard to get the numbers up? That's also a factor.
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Thank you for your quick response, Sienne.

I was indeed working very hard to get the numbers up.
I had to feed her a lot of HC, and now she's not feeling too well, probably the tummy.
Feeding too much extra food always takes a toll on her.

I'll go ahead and reduce the dose tonight.
I feel good about it since I don't think she'll eat much tonight.
 
Re: 8/21 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=54;+2.5=41;+3=40;+3.5=47

Good Luck and Congratulations on the new dose. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top