8/21 Gracie PMPS 143 +1 84 +2 40 +3 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/20 Recap
AMPS: 181 19th cycle 1u
+1: 115
+1.5: 99
+2: 93
+3: 77
+3.5: 59
+4: 60
+5: 71
+6: 58
+7: 50
+8: 56
+9: 90
+10: 83
PMPS: 103 NEW DOSE 1st cycle sk1u
+1: 119
+2: 97
+2.5: 70
+3: 70
+4: 88
+5: 132
+7: 198 zzooom zooom zoooomm


Good Sunday morning LL! Sending many healing vines out to: Garland, Mike's April, Lanky, Rocket, Tipper, and Tiberious.

Gracie is a little sleepy this morning...she had some very good rest last night on my pillow, though. We have a condo in our bedroom near the door so they can look out and she loves to get up there. A long time ago, the breeder gave me one of those cat beanie babies and I hung it over the condo. This morning Gracie turned around, looked at that beanie baby, did a double take as if to say "HEY...where did YOU come from?" ....as if she'd never seen it :lol: :lol: :lol: She played a little, got a few of her Ps in place, and now all four cats are snoozin. She did have a lovely day yesterday except I had to give her a lot of carbs to keep her above 50 and so I took her down last night by a drop. Paws crossed.

Gracie tried to play with Tobey a bit this morning but unfortunately Tobey's herpes is back in his left eye and so he is quiet....I gave him some bupe and all his other meds. Looks like an eye vetty visit for him tomorrow.

Here's a photo of the infamous catio:
Aug152011049.jpg


And at the catio looking from outside the courtyard:
Aug152011050.jpg


Off for breffis and ~O) ~O) ~O) and to check on Tobes. Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 276

What a perfect place for the kitties. Hey Gracie, far enough, there is still lots more to do at the lagoon!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 276

Much luck on the new dose. I have started a similar routine with Attie. If I am stressing about his being too low I shave the dose. I know it is not quite protocol...but I figure I can up it if need be. We are talking drops this way or that way. Last week I was bemoaning him riding a bit too low for me to do my job, but not low enough for a dosecrease. So I shaved it just a bit and eventually took the reduction a few days later.

Hope you have a great day! Love the catio!!!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241

That is one bodacious kitty condo! :-D Not showing it to Kitty, though. He would be very jealous.

Hoping that high platforms bring low BGs!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241

Hi Marje, the catio is awesome, a cat's dream. I remember you saying the other day Gracie gets up to the top floor of the cat tree! Is this the one - looks quite tall! Good luck on the dose. I'm working on fattening a drop for Mags if there's such a thing, or it's probably more like two drops. Sorry to hear about Tobey's eye flaring up, poor baby. Sending some healing vines for Tobey and a good Vet visit.
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241

AWESOME day yesterday for Gracie - fantastic. Good luck on the new dose - if it was hard to keep her numbers up yesterday you are wise to take her down today. Not bad numbers either... flat yellow, maybe she will get busy tonight.

Bummer in Tobey's eye... Poor guy!

I love the catio - it rally is a dream come true for an indoor kitty. heck - I wouldn't mind having one for mine, even if they do go out. It would be so prefect for times when you want them close... Too funny on the beannie baby. :lol: :lol:

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241

Wow.....what a beautiful day yesterday for Gracie. Good luck with the shave......looks like it is a good idea! Love the catio.....very cool. :-D :-D Too funny on the Beanie baby.
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241 +7 239

Very nice day for Miss Gracie yesterday, looks like she wanted to give you a break today. I love the catio, every kitty's dream!

Sending Tobey some healing vibes from Leo and I, get better soon Tobe's!

PS I'm still on holidays until Sept 2nd!!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241 +7 239

Gracie did have a pretty day yesterday, but it's no fun when you have to manipulate it that hard so I understand the drop reduction. Hopefully, it will be just what she needs. With Gracie, you can never tell!!! I'm finding it impossible to get Champ off the yellow floor so I upped his dose last night. It better work!!

I love the catio!! I still have dreams of one myself. Since my brother-in-law built his own house, I'm sure he could do the work...it's just me having the nerve to ask him to do it and him finding the time!!

I didn't get your message until late last night!! Give me a call some time today if you wanna!!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241 +7 239

Hi Marje,
Now all the kitties will want a cattio!! Beautiful!
Good luck with shaving the dose and I hope that it will produce the desired results.
Sorry to hear about Tobey's eye. I hope that by tomorrow it will be all better. Please tell him that Auntie Ellabean is thinking of him and will have a nice cinnamon treat for him the next time he visits us. (A recipe for you, alas, I cannot produce; see the p.s. in Rusty's condo!)

Have a great evening, all of you,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241 +7 239

Not much time to visit condos today with all the Zener action. Thanks for posting the catio pictures. I have been wondering what it looks like and it is fabulous!!! What lucky kitties to have such wonderful beans and such rockin' digs!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie AMPS 272 + 266 +4 241 +7 239 +10 192

Looks like someone likes blue....for the time being ;-)

Lisa: I've missed you!! Glad to see Do Lou doing well.

Ann: She is listening to you. Yes...they would be out there 24/7 if we let them but it gets too hot even with the ceiling fan and the shade from the tree.

Beth: Attie is looking terrific so you are doing something right!

Kathy: Thanks....they do love it....so do I...best place to nap :lol: :lol:

Ann: That is the one that she gets up to the top. Tobey also does and stretches out as tall as he can but he still can't tough the ceiling. Good luck with Mag's fat dose. Thanks for the healing vines.

Michelle: yes...yesterday was nice for her but lots of pokes ...she can't be trusted when she gets into the 50s. Well...mine would love to just go out like yours do but it's just not possible here with the coyotes, owls, bobcats, etc.

Sherry: thank you...hoping the shave works.

Tracy: cool that you are still on holiday!!! Thanks for the healing vines for Tobes.

Patty: no problem....will catch up with you later. Hope your DBIL gets you a catio!

Susan: what a pleasure to have you visit!!!! Thanks...glad you like the catio!

Ella: guess maybe I should go into business doing catios :lol: :lol: :lol: I also hope his eye will be better...he's very happy you are thinking of him and will have a treat for him ;-) ;-) You ARE his favorite auntiebean.

Anne: yes you've been busy today!! I know it helps to see what someone is talking about!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie PMPS 143

Gracie darlin', have mercy on your beans and go s-l-o-w, please. No setting bad habits for Zener. He does read your condo and follow you every move!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie PMPS 143 +1 84

Love the catio. bet all the cats in the neighborhood are envious!
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie PMPS 143 +1 84 +2 40

So we've been in wash rinse repeat mode since +1.

I'm flabbergasted...can't figure that this could be the new dose already after only 2 cycles...this is the third but even more flabbergasted to think this is still 1u talking.
Rechecking SOON.
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie PMPS 143 +1 84 +2 40 +2.5 61

wow... what is up. and this is with karo?? flabbergasted is a good summation - you would think that this can't be the 1U?? At least the +2.5 is up. I hope she can find a good level surf board early on.
 
Re: 8/21 Gracie PMPS 143 +1 84 +2 40 +2.5 61

Is Mr P awakening? :dizcat

Gracie, girl, get your board shorts on! Now get on your surfin' safari!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top