? 8/21/20 Jack AMPS 416... +6.5 71 +7 53 +7.25 54 +7.5 54 +8 62

Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...dose-and-4-hrs-later-451.251700/#post-2840245

Jack ate 2 bowls of food between +6.5 and +7, and his BG dropped 18 points in that half hour.

I don't know how long it will take for Levemir's depo to build up. This is day #6 and even with a skipped dose yesterday morning, his +7 is only 53. My worry is that I go back to work on Monday, so I won't be here to test him should he be dropping those numbers lower. Even if my daughter could test him, and she hasn't yet, she'll be in and out all week and I can't be certain that he'll let her do it. (Jack is stubborn but I'm his person.)
How much should I decrease so that I don't have to worry about him being alone this upcoming week?
 
All of you are correct - Wendy did say she would do 5U but would be more comfortable suggesting that for me if my daughter was able to test Jack when I go back to work on Monday. I had thought that could work - her testing him. But today, with him going low despite a missed dose, I revisited that thought and decided that she may not be around enough for me to feel safe. Anyway, I'll be lowering his dose.
 
Back
Top