8/20LT AMPS 360 2+ 259 +3 176 +4 124 +5 113 PMPS 282 +2 192 +3 106 +4 53 4.5 81 +5.596 +6 86

Suzanne Burton

Member Since 2019
Oh and thanks @Red & Rover (GA) to alerting me to the Active Cycle that LT was on last night. It could have disastrous for LT if you hadn't pointed it out.
I crashed last night. Glad @Chris & China (GA) stayed to keep you company.

As she said, those greens are healing numbers. It's a lot of work now but hopefully it will pay off in the long run.
LT recovers quickly and does not hold onto high numbers long. Some cats hold a bounce or high numbers for days. You are learning well how LT responds to insulin.
 
Drop has slowed enough for a little nap time. Question is now will his little liver decide to rocket ship after these nice numbers? Will test more later.
 
Nice job Suzanne! LT's numbers are improving!! So glad to see that he's showing you what he can do with a little help from his mama bean! YEAHHHH!!!:joyful::joyful:
 
So LT, the submariner whose motto is dive, dive, dive, is doing it again. It's very similar to this a.m., so if I do a +3 and it to is similar, can I assume this is his pattern and he'll be ok?
 
Well, the little stinker made the decision for me. Up again for me:(. Thanks for helping. After your excellent tutoring last night,I know the routine, so I think I can handle it. I've already started the LC food.
 
I'm sorry I just read I should have only given 1 tsp of HC. Guess we'll see how my over-reaction pans out. Also, should I be thinking about reducing his dose since he keeps going low at night, or is just what they do in the beginning stages of treatment?
 
2 teaspoons is fine!!.….since you're using the AT, a 51 is like a 30'something on a human meter....so you did good!

Test again in 30 and if he's above 68 and still stable (not dropping) don't use any more HC and test again in 30 then test again in 1 hour.

You want to test for 2 hours from the last time you have to give HC....if he drops below 68 again, that 2 hour clock would start over.

With him going up to 81, I would have just given a little LC food …..if you feed MC or HC, you're back to that 2 hour clock but if he stayed safe and just got a little LC, you might have been able to get to sleep a little sooner
 
Boy, I'm a slow learner. He is an 86, so I'll test again in 1/2 hour. I'm not giving any more food at this time and test according to your instructions.
 
Boy, I'm a slow learner. He is an 86, so I'll test again in 1/2 hour. I'm not giving any more food at this time and test according to your instructions.

No you're not!! Trust me, I drove some of the older members totally batty for several months! There's a lot to learn and a lot to remember!!

Pretty soon, you'll be sitting up with some other new member who doesn't know what they should do and helping talk them through it!

"Paying it forward" is something a lot of us do because we are so grateful for the help we were given!
 
+5.5=96; no more food given. Testing again @+6 and +6.5. I may have overshot, but that's ok. He's safe now and still rising.
 
You could probably just wait until +6.5

Looks like he's done diving for tonight

I'm off for tonight but it looks like you're going to be fine!! (otherwise I'd stay if I thought there was any danger to LT)
 
Back
Top