8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 PMPS +3~97 +4.5~46 +6.5~42- hypo symp

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433

Morning! Napoleon--Come down from there!!!!!!! Right Now!--
Hope bounce clears--Have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433

Napoleon Bounceaparte!!!!! Don't linger up there Napoleon...hey, you bouncing from a silly blue? come ON now...blues shouldn't make you skeered..... You are just going to have to get more forceful with that Mr. Liver and his silly hormones.... :roll:
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 +5 333

No need to be extreme Napoleon Bounceparte (luv that name).... I hope this bounce clears soon.
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 +5 333

uh...Napoleon....good job so far, but we still consider pinks a bounce too....soooooooo...go a little lower now, okay? Doing good...just a little more .....
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 PMPS 264 +3~97 +4.5~46

Whoa Pat did he listen to you!!!

Pmps +3 ~97, fed a little to slow drop, didn't work
+4.5~46, fed a whole can of lc

Maybe upping his dose was not the best move, new vial of insulin just needed to kick in. Back to 2.75 tomorrow. It's gonna be a long night.
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 PMPS 264 +3~97 +4.5~46

cats. :roll: They do this stuff just to mess with us. FWIW, I think increasing was the right move, it might have helped jump start him.
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 PMPS 264 +3~97 +4.5~46

If a little bit of LC wasn't working, a better strategy may be to put some gravy on top of the LC vs. feeding a whole can of LC. The rationale is that if numbers continue to drop and you want to feed, your kitty may not be hungry since you just gave him a lot of food! By using the gravy, you don't fill him up and you get a bigger bang for the buck.
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 PMPS 264 +3~97 +4.5~46

It's true Libby! At least he waited till I was home from vacation to have drama numbers! Lol.
Thank you for the tip Sienne : ) I was wondering about that actually :)

+5.5 - 67
 
Re: 8/20 Napoleon AMPS 433 PMPS 264 +3~97 +4.5~46

+6.5 - 42 gave hc with gravy, he is looking dazed this has never happened before, worried he is approaching a hypo :shock:
 
Ok, he definitely has hypo symptoms, he has very glassy eyes, rapid heartbeat, twitching, sniffing around, seems a little weak. Tried to give a little karo, he wouldn't have it. Gave extra gravy, he seems to be coming around.

How much should I decrease his dose to 2.75 or to 2.5?
 
whew! that's wonderful.
you'll want to stay on top of the numbers for a little while yet because they could and probably will bobble up and down a bit.
 
good, he should be heading up soon. I would keep monitoring for a while, though, in case he wobbles back down when the HC wears off.
 
Since Napoleon was symptomatic, I would suggest a decrease of 0.25 units to be safe. If it doesn't stick, we can always go back up later.
 
looks like ni-ni time for you. :smile: Good job tonight, I'm glad Napoleon is ok. Now we have to remember not to let him get to 42 again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top