8/20 Max2 ~ AMPS=67, +1=44

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
Max has had a pretty good month. There was a few days when he was having an IBD flare and then some rebound to follow, but not out of the norm for him.

I keep going from 1 unit to 1.25 units back and forth. I don't know if there is some tiny perfect dosage in between those, but my eyes are not a fan of looking for it.

I knew Max was working towards a reduction, but I didn't expect it so early in his cycle. I fed him some 20% HC and am going to give him a little karo I think. It's going to be a day.

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-21-max2-amps-84-2-5-53-3-80-4-56-5-47.266128/
 
If you find yourself going between doses, you can try following the rule for kitties who don't hold reductions. He earns a reduction if he drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days on a dose.
A drop below 40 is always a reduction.
 
Back
Top