8.20 Magnolia AMPS 317, +3 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Magnolia

Member Since 2009
Last Post

She's still acting weird, very meowy and needy, I can tell she doesn't feel good. Otherwise, the P's are all ok.

I will get a couple of spot checks today to see if the dose is making any dent in her BG.

Happy Friday LL!
 
Re: 8.20 Magnolia AMPS 317

Nice yellows on the SS but then this pink! Ugh. Good that you will be getting some spot checks in today...are you able to do a before bed check at night each night? Who knows where she went last night....more data will fill out the picture. Hope you enjoy your Friday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8.20 Magnolia AMPS 317

I'm working on changing her shot time, currently, her PMPS is before bed! I'll be able to get a +1 tonight.
 
+3 303

Magnolia used to nadir early, +3 or +4. I don't know if that will change now, but this dose is annoying me. I want it to work. Now. ;-) I'm working on the patience.
 
I'm sorry Sara~~this sugar dance really makes us realize how impatient we are, right? I always wonder what else I SHOULD or COULD be doing to make the numbers get better. Staring at Shadow doesn't budge them much. LOL. But once you get it in your head that you are doing everything you possibly can, you can then sit back and gnash your teeth while you watch.
How is Magnolia taking it...the testing and the shots, etc? Has she adjusted to it again?
I hope she is okay.....wish she would settle down a little and not be so needy. Maybe the higher numbers are making her uncomfortable. They are so wise ya know. Maybe she will settle down a little when her numbers finally get a little lower. That +3 is going down...that's good.
 
Re: 8.20 Magnolia AMPS 317, +3 303, +6 311

Thanks ladies. Yes Pat, I'm at the point of gnashing my teeth. She is pretty tolerant of the testing and shooting. She does protest a bit, but not too bad. She doesn't make me chase her or anything! I ask her to jump up on the couch next to me so I can test her and she sits on the floor and meows a few times before she gives in and jumps up.

I am pretty sure she isn't feeling well and that's where the neediness is coming from. Patience, I know. I just got spoiled by all the nice low numbers she had for the couple months before OTJ. And the 2 months of no shots!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top