8/20 Karamelle AMPS 194 +4 328 +9 301 PMPS 390 +3 290 +6 92 +7 87 +9 63 +10 76

JoM

Member Since 2023
8/19 Karamelle AMPS 139 +4 341 +9 455 PMPS 423 +2 424 +6 302 +9 157 +11 186

Craziness still happening. I did extra tests in the middle of the night and it is clearly starting decent after pm +2 and lowest is +9 and it heads back up where it keeps going up until pm +2 again. So up during the day cycle and down at the night cycle.
I cant really raise the dose because then the lowest number at +9 might be too low. And thats at 5:30 in the morning! I dont always want to be try to get her BG up early in the morning.
Good news is her last antibiotic dose was this morning so maybe her 💩 can recover and she will want to eat. I had to finger feed her wet food this morning. She did eat a decent amount yesterday of the wet and dry, although I did finger feed some last night as well.
 
Last edited:
Happy last antibiotic day! I hate giving antibiotics because they're always so rough on the kitty's GI system. So hopefully Karamelle will start feeling a lot better. Good appetite and solid poops only please!

Karamelle's blood glucose curve never fails to puzzle me. You manage it with so much grace Jo because she really likes to keep you on a crazy rollercoaster ride. 🤗
 
8/19 Karamelle AMPS 139 +4 341 +9 455 PMPS 423 +2 424 +6 302 +9 157 +11 186

Craziness still happening. I did extra tests in the middle of the night and it is clearly starting decent after pm +2 and lowest is +9 and it heads back up where it keeps going up until pm +2 again. So up during the day cycle and down at the night cycle.
I cant really raise the dose because then the lowest number at +9 might be too low. And thats at 5:30 in the morning! I dont always want to be try to get her BG up early in the morning.
Good news is her last antibiotic dose was this morning so maybe her 💩 can recover and she will want to eat. I had to finger feed her wet food this morning. She did eat a decent amount yesterday of the wet and dry, although I did finger feed some last night as well.
Yay on the a/b being almost over.

It looks like she’s just doing these mini bounces. I don’t think this dose is the best for her but we need to give it at least ten cycles because she is seeing blue. Her onset is just not enough to overcome those bounces but we can’t say there are no issues with the a.m. shot. Everything seem to be going ok....dose drawing, where you are giving the shot, no fur shots? I know you are very experienced with this but I just have to ask.
 
Yay on the a/b being almost over.

It looks like she’s just doing these mini bounces. I don’t think this dose is the best for her but we need to give it at least ten cycles because she is seeing blue. Her onset is just not enough to overcome those bounces but we can’t say there are no issues with the a.m. shot. Everything seem to be going ok....dose drawing, where you are giving the shot, no fur shots? I know you are very experienced with this but I just have to ask.
Im very careful now when giving the shots because of those lipomas. I always feel to make sure her fur isnt wet. The shot is going in, Im pretty certain.
 
Yay for no more AB, in hope her whole system feels much better and she eats better!
You’re doing such a great job Jo! She’s a very lucky girl.
Safe surfing tonight 🌊🏄‍♀️🐾
 
  • Love
Reactions: JoM
Im very careful now when giving the shots because of those lipomas. I always feel to make sure her fur isnt wet. The shot is going in, Im pretty certain.
I would think so; like I said, you are very experienced. I’m hoping we will see a better pattern when her dose goes back up.
 
I was trying to do a little experiment to see if it would come down if I didnt feed her any wet food and it did, but not very much. But the problem now is she isnt eating today, so I have to feed her. I finally set up her new microchip feeder. The old one wasnt keeping track of her feeding very well, so they replaced it. We'll see how that goes.
 
Back
Top