snorton
Member Since 2012
AMPS 461
I hope he goes back down by this afternoon. Won't be around to monitor today as it is a start of a new work week. Continued with his dose of 1.5. Should I change it at this point? Is the depot still forming? Is he using all the insulin so no depot forms?
Does anyone know of any tricks with these U100 needles. Mine are very difficult to reduce amount in syringe. I pull a little over 2U in the my syringe, remove syringe from bottle, remove any air from syringe, then attempt to push the plunger in to reduce the dose to 1.5U. This is where I find my syringe to be stiff and very difficult to change. I have even moved it up and down several times to "loosen" it up before inserting into the insulin bottle. This morning I had to start completely over with a new needle. The plunger doesn't seem to respond with gentle spinning and turning. I had to apply more pressure than needed and the insulin shot out.
I hope he goes back down by this afternoon. Won't be around to monitor today as it is a start of a new work week. Continued with his dose of 1.5. Should I change it at this point? Is the depot still forming? Is he using all the insulin so no depot forms?
Does anyone know of any tricks with these U100 needles. Mine are very difficult to reduce amount in syringe. I pull a little over 2U in the my syringe, remove syringe from bottle, remove any air from syringe, then attempt to push the plunger in to reduce the dose to 1.5U. This is where I find my syringe to be stiff and very difficult to change. I have even moved it up and down several times to "loosen" it up before inserting into the insulin bottle. This morning I had to start completely over with a new needle. The plunger doesn't seem to respond with gentle spinning and turning. I had to apply more pressure than needed and the insulin shot out.