8/20 Chewie AMPS 483/ +2 391/ +4 419/ PMPS 325/ +2 333/ +3 307/ +7 366

Virginie & Chewie (GA)

Member Since 2022
Yesterday’s thread

So this morning was Chewie’s second dose of 1 unit, and what on earth is going on with those numbers?? Shouldn’t +4 be going down still? She ate a full meal at 8 right after her shot, only snack since has been a tablespoon of canned pumpkin with freeze dried liver on it. About to feed her lunch, can I feed the normal amount, or less?
 
upload_2022-8-20_13-9-49.jpeg


Someone said “break”?
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-8-20_13-9-49.jpeg
    upload_2022-8-20_13-9-49.jpeg
    81.6 KB · Views: 119
There is a phenomenon we affectionately call "New Dose Wonkiness" that can cause a temporary rise in numbers after an increase. We don't know why NDW happens, maybe something to do with the depot recalibrating? It's only the first 2-3 cycles after the increase. In the mean time, step away from the cat! Unless it's to cuddle.
 
Haha, love it. I think she was quite pleased to get cuddles today that didn’t involve messing with her ears!

The increased dose must be doing something right, she is both more active and less restless/ravenous than she has been in weeks. This morning she was rolling around begging for belly rubs, which she hadn’t been doing in quite a while, made me so happy. Can’t wait to see her start to feel better and get back to her usual sassbucket state of being.
 
Decided to test +3 after reading on an old thread that onset between +2 and +3 was common for glargine, and yay finally a downward value!
I’m going to set an alarm to try to test +6 at 2am… wish me luck
 
Back
Top