8/2 Xena AMPS 190, +3.5 239**, +6 268/ PMPS 285

Don & Xena

Member Since 2023
at the time of this posting it’s not time for her a.m. cycle yet.
Been so busy haven’t had a chance to post. Things have been pretty status quo.. numbers have been decent (staying in the yellow ) Just increased again for yesterday’s p.m. cycle, and just took her last reading for that cycle and it was a blue number but we just increased her to 10 units last night. Still… Good to see blue numbers occasionally, hopefully we’re getting close to that dose.
Edit/Update: so as you can see, she’s still in the blue and her pre-shot, 190, so just barely nothing to be concerned about shooting or anything crazy like that, but this is a big deal for us. This is her first two blues in a row I believe possibly ever?? Fingers crossed that we’re getting to that dose. Knocking on wood.


Last post :

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-30-xena-amps-256-2-267-11-270-pmps-278.280056/
 
Last edited:
So I wanted to compare the numbers I’m getting on my glucometer to my secondary glucometer, and the problem is that the secondary glucometer is reading quite a bit higher than my main glucometer.
I was worried because my main glucometer got a little bit wet the other day, although it was still working. The thing is I control, tested both of them with the control solution, and they’re both reading within the acceptable range. It’s a bit frustrating, and I have to guess another brand of glucometer.
For the +3.5 reading my main glucometer said 219. When I cross checked it with the other glucometer, it said 270 so I checked again with both from the same drop of blood, and the primary meter said 239 and the secondary said 278. If my main glucometer didn’t get wet the other day, I would just accept its readings since it’s what I’ve been using the whole time.
**** Does anybody have any recommendations for a reasonably priced glucometer with reasonably priced strips that has a good reputation of reliability?

right now my primary glucometer isrelion Prime (no longer in production, but you can still get the strips)
My secondary is relion premier.
I’m wondering if I should get something made by another company.
Any recommendations would be appreciated.
@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
 
Nice long stretch of blue overnight.:cool:

Comparing numbers on meters will drive you crazy. Pick one and stick with it. Besides, anything over 100 it doesn't really matter - it's just above normal BG.

I'm no help on meters. In Canada there isn't the choice. I used to cross border shop for the old Relion/Arkray (same manufacturer) that aren't available anymore. I had a backup Canadian meter in case I ran out of strips and needed to get something local (Bayer Contour). Numbers were close enough.

When you have questions you want answered, best to use the "?" prefix on the subject line, and paraphrase the question on the subject line. Then remove the "?" when you have your answer.
 
Back
Top