8/2 Shadow PMPS 74 +2~79 +4~70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80

Hi guys .. looking good as usual :mrgreen: I won't be around tomorrow, so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80

I've still got a couple of days before earning a reduction.

My question is this.
Is it better to earn a reduction this way ( surfing) or to actually get a 50 bg ( or slightly under).

I ask because I am wondering if we continue in the 80/70/60 range as we seem to be doing , would it be
a bad thing to continue beyond the 7 days until the numbers drop just a tad more before reducing the dose?

I haven't seen anything addressing this .
I am guessing one doesn't need an even "tighter" protocol.
Is the term "good glycemic control" defined in the rand's protocol somewhere and I slept thru it?

Isn't 7 days a minimum before reducing dosage?

I'm just wondering since we am approaching that 7 day window. I feel like we've stagnated even though
I know the surfing is good, good, good. :thumbup

I guess I am worrying ( prematurely, yes I do that) that we will reduce the dose after the 7 day window
and then have to go back up.

I hope I said that clearly.
I have been told ( often) that I have the communications skills of an average man. (meaning a lot of men can communicate better ohmygod_smile . Especially in an email format.
I am trying so hard to be clear and say things in the best way I can.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80

Rhiannon, Thanks for posting your question I wonder about this too. Jasper is not as far along the green path as Shadow yet but I think he is getting there. Dont want to rush things yet dont want to delay progress either. I look forward to see what the experts have to say about surfing vs. earning reduction.
Leslie
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80 +1~71

Shadow's showing very lovely #s, indeed! :mrgreen: I would wait for more experienced eyes to answer your questions, and perhaps add the ? , and "Question" in your subject heading so that the experienced can find your condo quickly to answer it. You're both doing a wonderful job! Congratulations! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80 +1~71

Rhiannon

Her SS looks amazing!!

Ok...so today is your 12th cycle at this .9 dose and no stalling, etc.

She has been to 51/50 on this dose...so close a reduction but not quite. I think she is doing great and I do not see her stagnating. Normal is normal and she does not know the difference between 50 and 100 :-D

For a newly diagnosed cat, you need to reduce her according to the protocol once she is at this dose 7 days as long as she keeps doing what she's doing. The point is to get to remission, right? So give her the chance. I know you are worried about reducing and she fails it and you have to take her up. We all deal with that...no one likes to lose momentum. But I have a feeling that is not going to happen here.

It's being too aggressive for a newly diagnosed cat to go over seven days in these numbers and then also wait for her to go under 50. The depot CAN get ahead of you. A cat left at a dose too long can start throwing inverted curves. So I would take her down after the 7 days...again as long as she keeps giving you these awesome green numbers.

And, for a newly diagnosed cat, one method is not better than the other. You get to a reduction either way and whichever comes first is what you need to go by.

To give you an example....for a long term diabetic, they can earn a reduction with the numbers in the normal range of 7 days, going below 40 once, or going below 50 three times on separate days. CG's don't get to pick which one they want to do...whichever comes first, is when the cat gets the reduction.

I've got to feed Grace but I'll fiind the "good glycemic control" for you later.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80 +1~71 +2~51 ??BINGO??

Thanks, you answered that very well.

So if we keep this surf going just as it is, I am to reduce on cycle 15 dosage. by .25 like that will be easy from .9.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow AMPS 80 +1~71 +2~51 +3~56

Yes...reduce by .25u...the best you can do.

And I made a typo in my earlier post. I wrote that "I do think she is stagnating". I went back and edited to add "not" because that's what I meant :-D just fingers flying too fast today :lol:
 
Gearing up for our reduced dosage. party_cat

Looking forward to a night of sleep. I haven't slept in my bed for weeks. I-)

I have a feeling I'm going to wake up despite it all.....
cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top