8/2 Ravan/+2 118/+6 83/+9 134/pmps164/+5 171/+8 116

Status
Not open for further replies.
@Mandy & Rex

Yes I'm home but last night i was giving him FF gravy & it was VERY difficult to get Bg up I just switched to Levemir recently. Maybe this is a reaction? How far past shot time can I shoot It's nearly 30 mins now?
 
I do not have much experience with Levemir, but I have seen many times that you may have to shoot low because Levemir has a low nadir.

You can shoot however late you want, but be aware you have to work the shot times backwards only by 15 minutes each time or 30 minutes a day.
 
Good morning JoyBee! Sorry I wasn't online earlier.....
It looks like perhaps the .75u start dose was a bit too much and now even with the reduction a couple of cycles ago the .75u depot may still be at play.
I would have skipped this morning's shot as well! That will drain the depot.

Not sure about a dose tonight, whether it should be .5 or .25. Perhaps @Wendy&Neko can help.
 
@Judy and Boomer

I decided to shoot 30 mins late .25 Mandy reminded me Levemir has a late nadir.

His bg was up to 105.
He's been getting .5 & swam with the sharks last night.Tonight I'll do .25
I'll just need to wait & see what happens!
 
I agree with Judi - I think last night was still the impact of the 0.75 unit depot. I wouldn't have reduced, but it was OK to do the smaller dose today to help drain the depot. If you need a break and sleep, try the 0.25 units tonight, but there's a chance you'll have to go back up.
 
@Wendy&Neko

@Judy and Boomer

Ravan was on .5 units of Levemir for 24 hours Then .25 for 6 hours. & he's back in green #'s now.

So that I understand this. You are saying the Original dose of .75 is still affecting his BG after 30 Hours?

Is that correct?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top