8/2 Chino|AMPS=118|bounce + R|PMPS=293|+2=308|+4=214|+6=196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
yESTERDAY...

...seriously??? Chino had a green nadir last night, and it looks like he's already coming down from the bounce. If last night taught me anything, it's that setting 3 alarms on 3 different devices to go off at the same time is the only foolproof way to make sure I wake up. It's a guarantee that I'll be fumbling with all 3 devices until I'm coherent enough to realize that all 3 say "+X BG check" which will remind me to get up and test. Otherwise, I either sleep through a single alarm without hearing it, or I wake up and can't imagine why it went off in the first place. Sleeping extra to make up for a sleep deficit hasn't been helping, lately.

Instead of staying up for a +5, I'm setting 3 alarms for a +6, taking a reduced dose, and going to bed. If I stay up instead, I'm afraid I'll sleep through later alarms when his BG is even lower.

PMPS = 293 (3rd meal LC 3%)
[4th cycle on 13 units Lantus]
+2 = 309
+4 = 214 (4th meal LC 3%)
 
LMAO, even that many alarms doesn't work for me, I end up snoozing till I it finally registers that I am 2 or 3 hours late.... I still sleep like I am a teenager....
 
and the alarms are setup up in different areas of the room so I have to get up to click on snooze... still doesn't work

LOL Last night was the first time I set the alarm on my iPod, and I hit the On/Off button on my alarm clock 5 times before I realized it wasn't the one that was going off. I have narcolepsy and I don't get real sleep unless I take what's basically prescription GHB, so I'm often disoriented if I wake up before it wears off, and it takes 4-5 hours to fully wear off. What makes it worse is that the more sleep I lose, the more likely I am to sleep through alarms. I think having a different ring tone on each thing (phone, tablet, and iPod vs. alarm clock) is part of what made that strategy so effective.
 
LOL Last night was the first time I set the alarm on my iPod, and I hit the On/Off button on my alarm clock 5 times before I realized it wasn't the one that was going off. I have narcolepsy and I don't get real sleep unless I take what's basically prescription GHB, so I'm often disoriented if I wake up before it wears off, and it takes 4-5 hours to fully wear off. What makes it worse is that the more sleep I lose, the more likely I am to sleep through alarms. I think having a different ring tone on each thing (phone, tablet, and iPod vs. alarm clock) is part of what made that strategy so effective.
LMAO you think eh..... that lasted maybe a month or two for me... I am so used to hitting snooze I sometime turn off the alarm by accident, and hitting snooze now I think I do in my sleep, lack of sleep of course makes it worse, so does the snoozing as i realized not real sleep. wonder if I have narcolepsy, my sister does, but she isn't like you and i....
 
Finally figured out how to post pictures. This is the one I tried to post 2 nights ago.
 

Attachments

  • BigChinoSittingOnFox.JPG
    BigChinoSittingOnFox.JPG
    64.7 KB · Views: 66
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top