8/19 Topper PS 208 +3 86 +4 67 +5 66 Help Please

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Jan! I'm not terribly experienced with dosing, but I do remember just earlier today seeing that you don't want to take reductions back to back so you'd want to hold the current dose for a few more cycles to see how he does.

66 is actually a nice, pancreas healing number!

You might want to try giving him a little snack of LC food and see if it helps keep him surfing without dropping any more. Since your spreadsheet doesn't give any indications of when you're feeding, it's harder to try to advise you on that.

Hopefully more experienced eyes will drop by soon to help you too. I know what it's like to be so terribly exhausted and stressed and hope you can get some sleep tonight.
 
Hi Chris thanks for the reply. I think the PM drop is probably left over shed or whatever it's called. His numbers should come back up next cycle from the reduction, I think but I'm so darned tired I don't even know what I'm doing and I know once I go to sleep I won't hear my alarm clocks and I won't wake up so I don't want him dropping really low again!!
I do give him LC, sometimes it keeps him level, other times he goes right ahead and drops lower.
 
Jan

When they have earned a reduction, you have the option of aborting the cycle and that's what I would do with this one. I'd feed him a large helping of high carb food, test him in 30 mins and see if he's coming up. The goal is to get his numbers to come up fast and higher so that you can safely get to sleep.

While we normally wouldn't reduce again so soon as tomorrow because this is depot, you can take him down a little more if you need a break. It might cause his numbers to pop up but would give you a little bit of breathing room. If he doesn't do well, you can decide when to take his dose back up.

What do you think?
 
This sounds good Marje. He's up to 100 now, he should be okay, I think. I'll remember that about aborting the cycle if he does this again. I'll probably go ahead and reduce the dose a little more next cycle.
Poor Topper, every time he tries to get good numbers, I bring him back up.
Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top