? 8/19 Phoebe AMPS 13.1, +5 4.5, +9 5.5 PMPS 10.6

CJG890

Member Since 2020
I am at a loss at understanding this... some of my research (on this site or recommended ones) indicated not to skip shots, other talk about reducing. I am not confident in making that decision.
Today, Phoebe had good numbers most of the day. Again the big question is .. DO we GIVE his 3U lantus? or a reduced amount? if so by much and what is the window for this if we need to keep the 12 hr schedule?

We are at least 5-6 weeks in and there is definetely a slight downward trend in his bg numbers.

Thoughts? much appreciated.
 
It looks like Phoebe is going to bounce tonight. If you haven't shot, you should be okay to shoot the 3 units. The idea when you get off schedule is to be able to move the shot in one 30 min. increment per day or two 15 min. increments.
 
Back
Top