8/19 Neko PMPS 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77396 was a pink, yellow, green, blue, pink kind of day. And today is the continuation of the bounce. Sheesh! We were barely down to greens for any time at all!

8/18 Recap:
AMPS 305 +4 271 +7.5 93 :mrgreen: +8.5 126
PMPS 186 +3 300

Cooler, grayer day here. Neko is higher so spending more time in the kitchen waiting for the completion of her +2 and +3 meal allotments. The LB has been visited, a nanner beaten up, and now it's time to wait for the rest of the food.

It's nice to see all these kitties respecting the day and showing green during the day on a weekend. Think green everyone!
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 Blech!

Neko! quit chasing Rupert around!!!!!! Hopefully she figures out where he is and they both head down together!
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +3.5 233

+3.5 233
Heading down as requested, perhaps a bit fast for my liking! Is she chasing after Rupert?
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +3.5 233 +4.75 154

Hi Wendy, Neko is a 'nanner beater-upper, too? :lol: Checks bunny kicks, the tar out of his.
Boy Wendy, guess she thought it was more fun on the blue floor. Glad to see her coming down. :-D
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +3.5 233 +4.75 154

Neko is coming down nicely. :smile: That's the way. How has Neko been feeling lately?

Racci is very nice to her nanner. She licks it and hugs it & drapes her arm over it when she's not using it as a pillow. :lol:

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +3.5 233 +4.75 154 +6 55

+6 55
And the steep dive continues. Whoa Neko, you've made your statement. Looks like we are going down in dose again.
(Note: As Neko has just finished SRT, her dosing reductions are a modification of the TR protocol)

@Liz - I was thinking I need to find that image of a black and white cat doing the cannonball. Slow down kiddo!

@Barb - Neko prefers to chomp on her nanner, but does occasionally do the bunny kick. Sometimes it's a pillow. Blue was pretty short lived today!

@Melanie - Neko seems to be a bit perkier, especially if she is not in the higher numbers, like this mornings short lived red. She does do the same as Racci to her nanner. She likes to hug it too.
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +3.5 233 +4.75 154 +6 55

Wendy&Neko said:
+6 55
And the steep dive continues. Whoa Neko, you've made your statement. Looks like we are going down in dose again.
(Note: As Neko has just finished SRT, her dosing reductions are a modification of the TR protocol)

@Liz - I was thinking I need to find that image of a black and white cat doing the cannonball. Slow down kiddo!

@Barb - Neko prefers to chomp on her nanner, but does occasionally do the bunny kick. Sometimes it's a pillow. Blue was pretty short lived today!

@Melanie - Neko seems to be a bit perkier, especially if she is not in the higher numbers, like this mornings short lived red. She does do the same as Racci to her nanner. She likes to hug it too.


That lovely green Neko! Surf on the green boy!
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +4.75 154 +6 55 6.5 92 +7.5 54

+6.5 92 +7.5 54
So much for going up for a while, it's back to gravy time!

@Helen - I just wish she'd surf a little bit higher now.

@Lisa - thanks for dropping by, she is still doing green as requested.
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +4.75 154 +6 55 6.5 92 +7.5 54

What a day for Neko! Good that it was gray so that you wouldn't be missing any of your outside play time! Surf Neko, surf!
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +4.75 154 +6 55 6.5 92 +7.5 54 +8 105

WOW Neko!!! You ready to catch the elevator down???

So, are you thinking about a reduction? Or are you going to be into sleep deprivation through the night? ;-) Friday I actually did NOT set the alarm :shock: They keep telling me to be careful w/ increases (yes, we're still climbing!), as the SRT can kick in at any point and suddenly... :mrgreen: or "GET THE KARO!". I'll have to dust off the Karo... it's never gotten any use!

Good thing you were home to see this cycle! But I'll be SOOOOO jealous if she really keeps this up before we get on the downward elevator! :lol:
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +4.75 154 +6 55 6.5 92 +7.5 54 +8 105

+9 120
Finally heading up, where she goes, nobody knows! :lol:

@Tamara - a bit of sun poking through, but she did keep me hanging around this afternoon.

@Lu - we got down to 54 so that's close enough for me for a deduction as I laid it on pretty heavy with the HC. I can always go back up if it doesn't hold! And I like my sleep. I'm also being cautious as I don't know what to expect and think erring on the side of caution is a good thing. I sent Dr. Timian an email asking whether this could be early SRT action. It could also just be the tumor lying low for a while. And it was very good I was home. With a start like 430 I would never have though we'd get a green surf this low. I haven't used the Karo either, HC has worked so far.
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +4.75 154 +6 55 6.5 92 +7.5 54 +8 105

Hi guys,
Congrats on the reducie. I miss a few days and look where Neko is!!

Have a great evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 430 +4.75 154 +6 55 6.5 92 +7.5 54 +8 105

OH WOW!!! Look at Neko - Mannie must be handing out pages of his playbook again. :? A classic Mannie dive. Wow on the drop - phew! A reducie then for Neko? Good luck! Nice that you were able to control it all with just the fuds, no karo. Always a plus in my book. Good job! And I hear you on the 430 start: who would have thought that a few hours later you were looking at low green. so so Mannie.... know just ow you felt.

Gray and dreary here too - we finally got some sun around 4 pm. Looks like it will make for a nice sunset tonight. Have a great evening!
 
PMPS 291
And up we go! I shot the reduced dose and we'll see where it goes. I just have to remember to keep my patience pants on. The last reduction took 7 cycles before green showed up.

@Ella - There have been a few changes for Neko since our trip to Fort Collins. All good so far! After 6 months of going up, it's nice to try going down.

@Michelle - I'm expecting a bounce from the drop as well as the green. It was indeed quite the dive. And now when I go to bed at night with a high start I'll wonder whether she is going to dive on me. :shock: And you've been doing this for four years! At least the HC worked this time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top