8/19 Miss Kitty AMPS 415 AMPS 396

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50226&p=541488#p541488

Back up from her greens last night. I'm off today, so I can check her a few times. We see the new vet today too. I have my ss printed out to show. I'm hoping we can go online to look at it, I couldn't print it in color. I hate taking her to the vet, she meoooowws all the way. Where's my earplugs??
 
Re: 8/19 Miss Kitty AMPS 415

At least all Miss Kitty does is meow. Gabby does that and then hurls in the carrier. I go equipped with clean up material and an extra towel.

You might want to bring this article along with you to the vet. It's the veterinary journal article that contains the tight regulation protocol that we use. It the vet isn't familiar with it, it's the published, scientific evidence for how we dose.

Sorry about the bounce! You have lower dosing indicated on your SS for over the weekend. What's up with that?
 

Attachments

Re: 8/19 Miss Kitty AMPS 415

You have lower dosing indicated on your SS for over the weekend. What's up with that?

It's for the pet sitter this weekend since she can't test and now especially since Miss Kitty went so low last night to 89.

I'm printing that article for the new vet. Thanks!!
 
Re: 8/19 Miss Kitty AMPS 415

Hi guys .. sorry to see miss kitty has decided to start the day out with such a high number .. hoping the vet visit goes well .. My girls cry all the way to the vet as well .. and with our civvie twix, she foams like niagara falls .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/19 Miss Kitty AMPS 415

Back from the vet. He was much more personable than the other vet and more affordable. He spent a whole hour talking to us. We got all Miss Kitty's records transferred from the other place and he has a printout of my ss and that article about the tight protocol, so he is going to read through it all and call me next week. He doesn't seem to believe in all the testing I am doing or at least once they become even, but she is not even yet. We shall see....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top