8/19 Ivy Amps 316, +4 240, Pmps 259, +3 115 C Contour

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/18/26
Amps 316 Contour

Yikes on the stinky pinky amps today 😳
I’m guessing her depot needs to rebuild and rebalance after the skip yesterday morning to take her for the ultrasound.

Hoping we can get her BG back on track quickly.
She seems to be doing well today.
Tomorrow she is due for the B12 shot. I’m hoping her system stays stable and that B12 support continues to improve her overall situation and no more loose poops.
I thought I saw one smidge of loose poop in her box last night, hoping last week’s B12 shot wasn’t wearing off.
That seems to be a trend in that at the end of the week the positive effects seem to wear off. I’m hoping that was just a one off and she stays stable today and we give the shot tomorrow and it continues to keep her in a good place.

Now that her belly was shaved yesterday for the ultrasound, I’m curious to see how quickly it will take for that fur to grow back.

I was able to sleep pretty well last night after about five nights of not sleeping at all. I did wake up in the middle of the night, I had to force myself to shut my brain off and go back to sleep this time.
And she decided to come join me in bed around 5 AM, just before it was time for me to get up 🐈💖

We are still doing ear pokes. She’s still not liking it.
The worst times are the preshot pokes since she’s walking around and doesn’t want to sit still for the test.
If she’s napping in a spot at +3 or so it’s not so bad. But the preshot pokes are quite difficult.
She’s not food motivated.
I offer her a treat (protein treat or even a Churro, but no interest).
Sigh. We keep trying 🤞🍀🤦‍♀️🌶️

Thank you everyone for all of your incredible support this past week, especially. It’s been quite an emotional and difficult week. Ivy and I appreciate all of you so much 🫂💞💖

Hope everyone has a very calm and boring day with good eating, good poops and good BG 🐈‍⬛😻🐈

Bird supervisor on duty 🦜
IMG_5627.jpeg
 
I’m so so happy to hear your update Staci. I’m glad you got some rest last night too, it might take a little time, but that’s okay! Just go easy on yourself. You and Ivy have had quite the time recently! I was so hoping after reading Wendy’s comment that that would be the case for Ivy. We are all celebrating with you!

I know what you mean about the PS tests being the most difficult, that’s when Mister likes to give me a hard time too. The worst days are when he decides to perch on top of the fridge while I prepare his breakfast and shot, knowing a test has to come first. They definitely know what they’re doing, don’t they? 😆🌶️

Tell Ivy she is an excellent bird supervisor and she is so loved by us here on the board! I hope she stays regular until her next b12, continued prayers and vines❤️🍃
 
I’m so so happy to hear your update Staci. I’m glad you got some rest last night too, it might take a little time, but that’s okay! Just go easy on yourself. You and Ivy have had quite the time recently! I was so hoping after reading Wendy’s comment that that would be the case for Ivy. We are all celebrating with you!

I know what you mean about the PS tests being the most difficult, that’s when Mister likes to give me a hard time too. The worst days are when he decides to perch on top of the fridge while I prepare his breakfast and shot, knowing a test has to come first. They definitely know what they’re doing, don’t they? 😆🌶️

Tell Ivy she is an excellent bird supervisor and she is so loved by us here on the board! I hope she stays regular until her next b12, continued prayers and vines❤️🍃
Thank you Elizabeth! I am sorry Mister is also a challenge at preshot time!
I can't imagine what you do to get him down from the top of the fridge! Naughty boy!

Ivy is an excellent nature watch patrol. Sometimes she sees a bunny hopping on the patio and oh boy she loves to watch!

I agree about Wendy's comment a few days ago, I was so afraid to believe it could be true and so very thankful it was true. What a whirlwind. My brain and my heart must have aged 20 years in 5 days!
We really appreciate your loving support!!
We send lots of hugs to you and Mister :bighug: :bighug: :bighug: 💖💖
 
Glad she's already due for that next B12 shot! Paws crossed it doesn't lose it's effective until then, because she's been doing so well (anti-jinx) 😊

Yay for sleep and cuddles last night too!!
 
Glad she's already due for that next B12 shot! Paws crossed it doesn't lose it's effective until then, because she's been doing so well (anti-jinx) 😊

Yay for sleep and cuddles last night too!!
Crossing paws 🐾 and fingers 🤞 all holds steady until tomorrow’s B12 shot.
Is Binx doing them monthly now? (I know you have one a week early last week).
Did that help with him last week?

Yay for sleep and cuddles, love 5 ps being good 🤞🐾💞
 
Crossing paws 🐾 and fingers 🤞 all holds steady until tomorrow’s B12 shot.
Is Binx doing them monthly now? (I know you have one a week early last week).
Did that help with him last week?

Yay for sleep and cuddles, love 5 ps being good 🤞🐾💞
Yes, this week would’ve been his first one month dose but I gave it to him early last week and it seemed to help a lot. The vet said sometimes cats need them every 2 weeks, but 1 month is the standard. I hope we don’t end up in the same spot in a few weeks where he needs it early but causes problems first!

Good 5 p’s are the best!! Have a great night 😊
 
Oh Staci - I'm just catching up and I'm so sorry for the difficult week that you've had. What an insane rollercoaster. I was crying at the beginning when you got the false positive and now I'm crying at the end with just so much relief.

I'm SO SO SO happy that the test ended up being a false positive and I hope you can catch up on some sleep with that heavy burden now lifted.

Please give beautiful and spicy Ivy lots and lots of extra snuggles for us. I always love seeing her photos. She's such a great supervisor - supervising her dad and the workers with the little wrench, your workouts in the home gym, and now the birdies!
 
Oh Staci - I'm just catching up and I'm so sorry for the difficult week that you've had. What an insane rollercoaster. I was crying at the beginning when you got the false positive and now I'm crying at the end with just so much relief.

I'm SO SO SO happy that the test ended up being a false positive and I hope you can catch up on some sleep with that heavy burden now lifted.

Please give beautiful and spicy Ivy lots and lots of extra snuggles for us. I always love seeing her photos. She's such a great supervisor - supervising her dad and the workers with the little wrench, your workouts in the home gym, and now the birdies!
Thank you so much Connie, it's been quite a week (after 3 long and very difficult weeks). My heart just can't take all of this.
I really appreciate your sweet message, and I absolutely will give my sweet and spicy one lots of extra kisses!!

Same to you and sweet Moonie!!!! 💖 💖 💖 🐈‍⬛
 
Yes, this week would’ve been his first one month dose but I gave it to him early last week and it seemed to help a lot. The vet said sometimes cats need them every 2 weeks, but 1 month is the standard. I hope we don’t end up in the same spot in a few weeks where he needs it early but causes problems first!

Good 5 p’s are the best!! Have a great night 😊
I hope the regular course works well for both Binx and Ivy, it seems they both really needed it!

I may have given a "fur shot" with the B12 this am. Her fur felt wet but I didn't see any pink B12 liquid. I even took a damp paper towl and ran it over her fur to see if it turned pink. It didn't, so I really hope the B12 dose got in! :banghead:
 
She's enjoying that breath of fresh air and beautiful view!!
Are you going to return to the Libre, or are you going to continue hand testing?
I am not sure what my plan is, I suppose Ivy will make the ultimate decision.
Since I had 3 fail within a week while she was sick and going lower, it just pushed me over the edge. I couldn't handle one more thing.

Time will tell, if she can learn to tolerate the pokes. It's certainly more difficult for both of us due to her intolerance. But we are both trying for sure :bighug::bighug:
 
I always made sure Furball knew she would get loving after her test each time. Then I fed her. She learned quickly and didn't mind the tests. I hope Ivy comes down soon.
Furball was such a good girl!
I give Ivy her meal as soon as I check her BG, and she seems to like that. But she's just not happy with the pokes that come first.

Thanks so much for your process, it's good to know how others have done it :bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you so much Connie, it's been quite a week (after 3 long and very difficult weeks). My heart just can't take all of this.
I really appreciate your sweet message, and I absolutely will give my sweet and spicy one lots of extra kisses!!

Same to you and sweet Moonie!!!! 💖 💖 💖 🐈‍⬛
I'm keeping my paws crossed for the calmest, most boring stretch possible for you and Ivy! You've both earned it. 🐾💕
 
Back
Top