? 8/19 Dexter M AMPS 71 +2.5 79 +5.75 87 PMPS 114 +2 77 +4 77

DexterMeowgan

Member Since 2021
So I withheld the shot, since he's under 90. We did switch him to being able to eat 4x per day instead of two and I'll be giving a slight amount with each +3 check.

Should I try a drop? Or do I just monitor at this point?

Yesterday
 
With SLGS below 90 is a skip. Try a drop dose starting tonight.
Tagging @tiffmaxee for confirmation.

No tests last night?

I was extremely tired and passed out early. I'll check to see if my fiancé did one at 10PM.

Edit: Updated SS with available tests and changed a few values. He actually did slightly better than originally thought on +2 AM test. She must've been playing games and took his test late, but at least she got one lol.

Last night was the first night in a week I slept more than 3-4 hours at a time. I slept from like 9:30 to 6:30
 
Last edited:
LOL! Welcome to the world of FD. Hopefully you will not lose sleep for very long. Fingers crossed!

@tiffmaxee It's part of the usual for me. I definitely get overly stressed or excited and don't sleep for quite a few nights at a time then I crash.

When I was working overtime shifts, I'd have about 4 hours between the time I got off work and the time I was in bed, not including drive time lol. Sleeping too much I feel is worse than not sleeping enough. I literally felt like I wasn't experiencing life anymore.
 
That’s interesting. I have not slept more than 4-5 hours for years. I took meds for it until my mom and Max made it necessary for me to get up on a moment’s notice. Now I think about trying again.
 
114, thinking either the insulin wore off or because we didn't feed him at +9.

We meant to, but we both fell asleep. Still a good number, if slight high.

Gave a drop dose, which is harder to do than it looks lol.
 
Gave a drop dose, which is harder to do than it looks lol.
It is is the easiest dose of them all. How are you drawing it? This is how we do it:

To measure a drop dose, push the plunger of the empty syringe in fully, keep it pressed (hard) and insert in the pen. Let go of the pressure on the plunger and it will draw a drop. When you insert the needle into Dexter, push the plunger and count to ten if he will let you.
 
So I gave slightly more than a drop dose... I pulled it slightly. That actually makes a good amount of sense. I'll do that tomorrow morning lol. Guess I get to monitor tonight, glad I got some sleep in.
 
Back
Top