8/19 Chewie AMPS 478/ +2: 447/ +4: 359/ +6: 336/ +8: 393/ PMPS: 348/ +2.5 352/ +4 367

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Virginie & Chewie (GA), Aug 19, 2022.

  1. Virginie & Chewie (GA)

    Virginie & Chewie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2022
    Yesterday

    I ended up testing every 2 hours so far today, since work was slow and Chewie was amenable to it. Is this what you call a "high and flat" curve?
    I will try to keep going every 2 hours into the evening.

    AMPS: 478
    +2: 447
    +4: 359
    +6: 336
    +8: 393

    As reminder from previous thread, bumping her up from 0.5 to 1 unit tonight as we are switching from SLGS to TR.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, pretty much high and flat. Everything over 300. Sometimes you can get those types of cycles in a bounce, but I don't seen any indication of missed lower lower numbers that would cause a bounce.
     
  3. Virginie & Chewie (GA)

    Virginie & Chewie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2022
    Her PMPS was 348. Gave her her first full unit under the shoulder, went much better than in lower flank, so happy. Didn't even hiss.
     
  4. Virginie & Chewie (GA)

    Virginie & Chewie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2022
    Couldn't get +2 sharp done, so got 2.5 @352
    I'm going to try to stay up until midnight so I can get a +4 :coffee:

    Edited to add: eeeeek and I just realized I'm already down to 5 test strips left! Walmart trip is in order to stock up on strips, lancets and a backup meter tomorrow.
     
  5. Hendrick Cuddleclaw

    Hendrick Cuddleclaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2022
    way back in the beginning I ran out of strips, lancets, cotton rounds....once I got into the swing of things we had that stuff stocked at all times :)
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    A tip for saving on testing - if his +2 or +2.5 is higher than preshot, put away the test kit for the cycle.
     
  7. Virginie & Chewie (GA)

    Virginie & Chewie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2022
    Oh that’s good to know - going to save us both a lot of ear pokes! (Or actually, hopefully not too many lol)
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2022

Share This Page