TankNRK
Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-lando-dose-reduction-48.280382/#post-3094047
Tonight at PM +3.5 Lando hit 49 after days sitting pretty in 70s on his new dose at 9 days!
Changed his meal times up a tad since he hasn't been as hungry and set up the auto feeder to have an empty last slot. I double checked to make sure the strip had enough blood and the retest was 55, now at +15 mins after a snack 53. So I'm to understand that this is another reduction earned since he's 9 days into the .25u! I can hardly believe it! His preshots have come down by about 10 points as well.
He's been as playful as ever, happy, and completely normal. Peeing twice a day and have never seen him at the water bowl. I can rarely catch him to test for keytones.
It's a miracle! We're on the way to remission. I never thought it'd be in the cards for us but it clearly is a possibility now in my eyes. TR and Lantus made an immediate difference for us from the get-go. I'm flabbergasted!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-lando-dose-reduction-48.280382/#post-3094047
Tonight at PM +3.5 Lando hit 49 after days sitting pretty in 70s on his new dose at 9 days!
Changed his meal times up a tad since he hasn't been as hungry and set up the auto feeder to have an empty last slot. I double checked to make sure the strip had enough blood and the retest was 55, now at +15 mins after a snack 53. So I'm to understand that this is another reduction earned since he's 9 days into the .25u! I can hardly believe it! His preshots have come down by about 10 points as well.
He's been as playful as ever, happy, and completely normal. Peeing twice a day and have never seen him at the water bowl. I can rarely catch him to test for keytones.
It's a miracle! We're on the way to remission. I never thought it'd be in the cards for us but it clearly is a possibility now in my eyes. TR and Lantus made an immediate difference for us from the get-go. I'm flabbergasted!
