8/18 Zener PMPS 145;+1.5 119;+3 107;+4 85;+5.5 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
The roving reporter is off on a run this morning, so Chief Inspector Crapdash has condo duty. Yard patrol complete and healthy poo recovered! :lol: Cat naps now underway.
Today
08/18/12 Zener
AMPS 282, 1st cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 10%
+1 7 drops kidney liq, 1.25oz 10%
+2 324, 0.7oz 10%

@Deborah & Shasta - we agree on the inverted curve and the numbers. :?

Zener is feeling pretty good this morning and appy is good too. The numbers aren't what we hoped for after 7 cycles on the last dosecrease, so we fattened up the dose again this morning. Looks like a food spike at +2 still or could be NDW. Oh well, what goes up will come down. And up and down the dosing ladder we go, dancing the dosey doe! :roll:

Happy Caturday to all in LL!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324

I love how you explain your days with Zenner! Come on Zenner, use that fat dose and come down from the yellow sun to the blue skies. Hope you have a fantastic Caturday!!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324

Blue Rover, Green Rover!
Send Zener on over!

Time to come down off of your yellow and pink perch! Shasta's lounging in the green pool right now and would like some company from a cute black cat! :-D If you don't get here soon, she'll meet you in the blue lagoon, ok?!

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306

Zener! the gang is setting up to party on the blue/green floor today.... come on down!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306

Zener, what's going on up there! So Inspector Crapdash is on duty! Inspector Poo caught me forgetting to post yesterday's condo to today's, so she is roving all over the place! :lol: Good luck to Zener on his dosecrease. I guess the threat yesterday and condo reading wasn't enough, so more juice tonight.
Anne, on your post last evening about Zener's problem with constipation with the loss of intestinal motility. That's what the Vet said about Maggie, and it comes with age, and I think also diabetes. It sounds like you found a good combination with the Miralax and Zantac. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306

I hope Zener likes his new dose! Also thanks for the definition of the 5 Ps yesterday! Every day I learn something new here!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306;+6 220

On the way down from stinky pinky to mellow yellow. Paws crossed for better numbers tonight on cycle 2 of the fattened dose. :YMSIGH:
Today
08/18/12 Zener
AMPS 282, 1st cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 10%
+1 7 drops kidney liq, 1.25oz 10%
+2 324, 0.7oz 10%
+3 306, 0.4oz 10%
+6 220, 0.7oz 10%

@Donna & Doogle - Liz and I both take turns writing condos. I don't put my name other than our regular LL signature and Liz will put her name on her condos. She is the LL roving reporter and does such a good job keeping up with everyone. Thanks for the directional instructions to the big guy, paws crossed he listens to you better than us. :lol:

@Deborah & Shasta - LOVE the rhyme! Woo hoo for Shasta in the green lagoon! Paws crossed Zener remembers his way there or to the blue grotto and can join again in the near future! :razz:

@Pip - paws crossed the new juice gets the boy to the blue/green party soon. :cool:

@Ann & Maggie - That Inspector Poo is on top of things! She catches me making all kinds of condo & SS boo boos! :lol: We fattened up the dose this morning, and in hind sight thought - gosh maybe we should have increased 0.25u before. Oh well, what goes up will come down. And if not, there's always more juice. ;-) Sending thoughts of GI motility to Ms Mags!

@Leslie & Jasper - we hope he likes the new dose too, it usually takes several cycles for him to settle in and it's not unusual for him to go a little high after an increase. On LL, people call the increase in BG after an increase in dose NDW, or new dose wonkiness. We were on LL several months before we learned about the 5Ps. :lol: There is a lot of interesting slang in LL and there is a lantus land slang dictionary, but I think it is on the old board and temporarily disabled. So, any questions, just ask! We learn something new everyday too! :razz:

It's a lazy Caturday afternoon here, with a thunderstorm near by - temps have cooled, cloudy and hearing thunder, but no rain yet. Kitties are demonstrating gold medal napping.
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306;+6 220

Hope the fattened dose is exactly what Zener needs to get him out of the mellow yellows! Wendy told me I missed some major excitement in Z man's condo. Let's see some of those greeeens again mister!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306;+6 220

Good luck with Zener's fattened dose! I hope you will see some blue and green soon!

Have a great week!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306;+6 220;+10.5 167

I see Zener slid down to blue, good boy. cat_pet_icon I wonder where he'll be at PMPS? It looks like this fattened dose is exactly what he needed.
 
Re: 8/18 Zener AMPS 282;+2 324;+3 306;+6 220;+10.5 167

Me too, hoping for nicer numbers with the fattened dose. Gots all paws crossed for Zener to surf that pretty blue tonight. :-D
 
Re: 8/18 Zener PMPS 145

Another Zener slide into PMPS, and he's blue!

Today
08/18/12 Zener
AMPS 282, 1st cycle @1.0u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 10%
+1 7 drops kidney liq, 1.25oz 10%
+2 324, 0.7oz 10%
+3 306, 0.4oz 10%
+6 220, 0.7oz 10%
+7 0.3oz 10%
+10.5 167, FDCh
PMPS 145, 2nd cycle @1.0u, 1 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.6oz 10%

@Tamara - yes, a nice slide into blue. Still blue at PMPS and we would LOVE a blue surf! :razz:

@Barb & Daphne - thanks for the good luck with the new dose, he's liked this one before. And as you wish ma'm (as in ham), we have blue! :-D

@Wendy & Neko - he is such a good boy and tries so hard all the time. cat_pet_icon

@Barb & Checkers - thanks for the paws crossed, we're not sure Zener knows where his board shorts are. :roll:

Liz has dashed out to pick up dinner for the beans. We took a long nap this afternoon during a nice rain shower and didn't make it to the store. Fortunately, we always have a good supply food for the kitters even if we forget to get food for the beans! :lol:
 
Re: 8/18 Zener PMPS 145

Looks like Zener slid into PMPS as only Zener can do!! So glad to hear the Zener and his appy are doing well today!!

Have a wonderful evening!!!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener PMPS 145

Surf on the blue Mr Z! Let your beans enjoy a quiet & relaxing dinner time!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener PMPS 145

I had the same problem here...lots of food for Shasta; none for me and nap took precedence over grocery store. Pizza it was!

Likin' the blue PMPS, Zener! Now, SURF!!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/18 Zener PMPS 145;+1.5 119;+3 107

Lovely work from the Z Man, expecting the next update to be GREEN :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/18 Zener PMPS 145;+1.5 119;+3 107;+4 85

As requested by his LL aunties - we have green! :mrgreen:

PMPS 145, 2nd cycle @1.0u, 1 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.6oz 10%
+1.5 119, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 8 drops kidney liquid, 0.95oz 10%
+2 0.55oz 10%
+3 107, 0.6oz 10%
+4 85, 0.5oz 10%

@Amy - Zener does love his slide! Beans love the blues and now green! :mrgreen:

@Helen - we had a lovely quiet dinner, and now... some nice greens! :mrgreen:

@Deborah & Shasta - :lol: :lol: :lol: We thought about pizza, but are having that tomorrow night when a friend comes over to bemoan the start of the new school year. We opted for BBQ. And from blues to green! Woo hoo!

@Shai - and he's going down the slide! bcatrun_gif

@Serryn - as requested, Greener Zener! :mrgreen:

Will be up for awhile and another test in a bit. Zener's in the green lagoon!!!
 
No Caturday night PJ party... it was good to see greens while they lasted!
PMPS 145, 2nd cycle @1.0u, 1 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg Ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.6oz 10%
+1.5 119, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 8 drops kidney liquid, 0.95oz 10%
+2 0.55oz 10%
+3 107, 0.6oz 10%
+4 85, 0.5oz 10%
+5.5 142, 0.4oz 10%, NEG KETONES & GLUCOSE

The slide has ended, so off to bed. Ni Ni LL! I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top