8/18 Zed PMPS 99, +1 156, +2 155, +4 198, +6 255

Looks like he's on his way up...why don't you go ahead and test/feed/shoot your normal dose.

You're home and can test; plenty of supplies...high carb and medium carb foods...
 
Shoot - I just fed him.

No worries....it takes some time for the food to break down and get into the bloodstream...usually at least 20-30 minutes so you could probably get another test when he's done

I know you're scared...we all were the first time we shot green! I also know you're getting conflicting information in the other Facebook group which is just making your decision that much harder.

It's probably better if you decide who you want to listen to so you don't keep getting conflicting information.
 
No worries....it takes some time for the food to break down and get into the bloodstream...usually at least 20-30 minutes so you could probably get another test when he's done

I know you're scared...we all were the first time we shot green! I also know you're getting conflicting information in the other Facebook group which is just making your decision that much harder.

It's probably better if you decide who you want to listen to so you don't keep getting conflicting information.

That is very true - the other group is telling me to skip and do a complete rest to 1 unit....I am going to test him again right now. Any thoughts on shooting less tonight or should I hold the course on the current dose?
 
Let's see what the next test says, but if it were me?....I'd shoot the scheduled dose.

ETA....you hold the syringe so you have to do what you think is best. If you do skip or give a token dose, you'll have to start the cycle count all over again, which isn't the end of the world, but the way lantus works best is when it doesn't have to pull the numbers down.

I'm sure you've seen China's spreadsheets by now and while I never got to 4U, I followed the TR protocol to the letter.
 
I shot the dose and I have everything ready.
Woohoo! Job well done. :D When you shoot your lowest yet to date, always a good idea to get a +1 and a +2 to get a heads up on how the cycle will shape up. My first green preshots, Neko bounced immediately. :rolleyes:
 
Oh, and please keep that spreadsheet updated too. If you stall, you can put 126 in the PMPS box, and in the +11 cell you can put 99@+12, 108@+12.5 (or thereabouts). In the PMPS, if you do 126@+ (whatever it was), it'll tell us how much you stalled.

Paws crossed for a lovely surf tonight.
 
Fantastic so far!!

Keep on surfing Zed buddy....if anybody can surf, it should be a cat named Zed!!
tuxedo cat surf.jpg
 

Attachments

  • tuxedo cat surf.jpg
    tuxedo cat surf.jpg
    20.7 KB · Views: 96
You reduce if he drops under 50. It doesn’t mean he’s hypo. Max even dropped into 30’s and I never would have known because he never had symptoms.
 
The lc shouldn’t cause his bg to go up. I think it’s due to hitting lower numbers than he’s used to. But he’s not the king of bounces. That crown goes to Gideon at the moment. Lol. Have a nice rest of the night.
 
The lc shouldn’t cause his bg to go up. I think it’s due to hitting lower numbers than he’s used to. But he’s not the king of bounces. That crown goes to Gideon at the moment. Lol. Have a nice rest of the night.

Ok, we are up to 255 at +6....is it safe to call it a night? Thanks for everyone's help!
 
Back
Top