8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106 +4 89 PMPS 138 +2 90 +4 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50152

Trixie is finally starting to give me some good post-shot numbers again after that Wellness fiasco...hopefully her pre-shots will start coming down again, too. I'm contemplating a slight increase for tomorrow evening, but we'll see how these next few cycles play out.

We're vending at a big bead show this weekend (with set up being today), so I won't be able to visit many condos for the next few days, but I'm thinking of everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106

Trixie is looking much better!! No more wellness 100% for you girl! :lol:

Good luck with your show! Sounds exhausting and busy, but a lot of fun.
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106

It' definitely all three: exhausting, busy, but fun! I'm a beadaholic....that's how I ended up owning a bead store :lol: !
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106

At least you are doing something you love. I looked at some of your pieces on FB and they are beautiful! The refrigerator hose one is very interesting.
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106

Hi guys .. such nice numbers today from miss trixie .. I hope you enjoy your weekend, but don't over do it .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106

Very nice Trixie numbers, i forget if i mentioned to you (i'm getting old!!) but every time i've gotten a reduction outta Leo its been when he's eaten Wellness for breffis/supper. Hmmmm i guess ECID.

I agree with Melissa, your fb pieces are gorgeous!! I hope you have fun at your beading bonanza this weekend!
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106 +4 89 PMPS 138

A nice little touch of green today, and her best PMPS in a few days...hopefully we're seeing a new trend developing here1

Tomorrow, I have to leave for the bead show shortly after her +2. I've never left her before +4 before nailbite_smile ...however, hubby is "on call" and will come home to tend to her if necessary.

Yeah, the Wellness all by itself just seems to cause a rise in Trixie's numbers. I was suspicious a while back, now I'm more than suspicious since we've tried going with plain Wellness several times, with the same results every time. For whatever reason, she does OK when we mix the Wellness with BG; however, any time I've tried the 100% Wellness food trials and switched back to the mix after doing the 100% Wellness thing, I've had to increase her dose to get her back down to where she usually runs. Lesson learned...

Thank you, Tracy! I have a lot of fun doing what I do, and as you can tell I like contrast, exploring a lot of different media, and using materials in non-traditional ways. We're doing the bead show to sell our beads this weekend, BUT, of course, I will have a chance to do some bead shopping, too - woohoo!!!
 
Re: 8/18 Trixie AMPS 151 +2 106 +4 89 PMPS 138

I too am a fan of your jewelry. Very original, one of a kind pieces!!! Have fun at your show!!

Funny about the Wellness. I always thought it brought Champ's numbers up a bit, too, but now he won't touch the stuff so it's a moot point right now. He gets so bored with food so easily that I'm now feeding him the tasty cheaper foods like Friskies and 9-lives. Easier on the pocketbook, but loaded with byproducts!! Oh well, hopefully he'll get bored with these and I can crack open all the cans of Wellness I still have in my cupboard!!
 
Thank you, too, Patty!

Trixie is finally starting to hit "Trixie" numbers again. Maybe we won't have to go for that increase after all! I've been toying with the FF route myself, but I'm afraid if I go down that road, I'll never be able to convince her to eat "healthier" foods again. But then again, who knows what is really "healthier" anyway? Interestingly, she was primarily eating Wellness when she was diagnosed, along with some kibbles. Obviously, the kibbles have been completely eliminated - except when the little Kibbler Elf in her strikes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top