Re: 8/18 Pepper AMPS 398, +11 57 - Advice?
Yikes Pepper, that's a big slide today!
I did some reading today on the "shooting low numbers" sticky, and it doesn't completely work for acrocats. You should test again in 1/2 hour, then at PMPS. Paws crossed Pepper starts coming up some. If he does, then you should be OK to shoot. If he drops or doesn't come up, I think your options are to stall until he does come up, shoot a reduced dose (only if surfing and I'd do like a half dose), or skip. If he goes below 50, the Sticky says to feed LC, but that's the wrong thing to do for an acrocat as the pancreas could make the BG lower. If he does go below 50, I think you are looking at a skip because you'll have to feed HC and then the numbers will be food influenced.
As for dose, I'd ditch that 22 for something lower now. Maybe that 44 the other day meant something.
ETA: When I say "shoot if he comes up", I mean over 100.