a_rose51
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-17-oscar-amps-189-5-76-pmps-224.280567/
We’re officially switching back to SLGS. I start work on Monday and won’t be home until around +10 so I can’t test. More importantly, and where I need advice, Oscar is so scared of me now after a week of giving him liquid medication. I went and got him a Bupe injection and have only been pilling him since Monday but he immediately froths at the mouth and desperately tries to run away when he sees me. I can’t test him and it’s hard enough to pin him down to test and give his insulin. Any advice on repairing that relationship? And if he doesn’t start eating, I think we’re going to have to hospitalize him to take care of his lingering pancreatitis. I’m just so defeated.
We’re officially switching back to SLGS. I start work on Monday and won’t be home until around +10 so I can’t test. More importantly, and where I need advice, Oscar is so scared of me now after a week of giving him liquid medication. I went and got him a Bupe injection and have only been pilling him since Monday but he immediately froths at the mouth and desperately tries to run away when he sees me. I can’t test him and it’s hard enough to pin him down to test and give his insulin. Any advice on repairing that relationship? And if he doesn’t start eating, I think we’re going to have to hospitalize him to take care of his lingering pancreatitis. I’m just so defeated.
