8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 PMPS 144 +2.5 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole and Napoleon

Member Since 2010
Hi Everyone,

Back from vacation. So as my luck would have it the Lantus pooped on us when I left. That combined with a lower dose of 2.5u BID left Napoleon in the 400s and 300s up until yesterday when my mom started a new Lantus vial for him. We decided to take him back to the 2.75BID Saturday while I was gone because of the high numbers. I am back to work today so when I get a chance I will update our spreadsheet with the info my mom updated for his SS I left for her. He went down into the 100s yesterday thankfully. I did decide to increase his dose to 3u skinny this morning to see how he reacts to that as we have not seen any greens on the 2.75 so we will see how that goes. My mom did a wonderful job with him. That 463 we got this morning is probably a little high. My meter runs about 20% higher with high number as compared to my vet's Alphatrak. That being said he is happy running around, all P's in place and no ketones - mom checked the whole time. I will update as the day goes on. Hope you and all of your kitties are doing well :)
 
Re: 8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 - Back from vacation

welcome back! I hope you had a great vacation .. sounds like by seeing that 100 yesterday napoleon is wanting to get off the red and pink floors too .. Hope the new dose/pen works for you right away!
 
Re: 8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 - Back from vacation

Happy to see you! Hope you had a great vacation! It sounds as if your Mom did a great job with Napoleon while you were away! You are so lucky! :roll:
uh...is she busy the weekend of October 2nd? :roll:
I really could use her help...if she is available... :lol:

Looking forward to seeing how the new dose works ...good luck!
Back to work Napoleon...those high numbers are nasty looking....glad you are playing and happy though!
 
Re: 8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 - Back from vacation

Welcome back Nicole!

Hope you had a great time.
Time to get back on track!

Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 - Back from vacation

welcome back
I'm sure Napoleon's #'s will improve, your mom did a great job, its nice to have that support.
 
Re: 8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 - Back from vacation

Welcome back! I hope that you had a very nice vacation.

Praying that your furbaby keeps in those #'s. Red's are no fun. I know. LOL
 
Re: 8/18 Napoleon AMPS 463 - Back from vacation

Thanks everyone! :YMHUG:
His spreadsheet is now updated. He is coming back down and in the blues, new Lantus did the trick. +8 164
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top