8/18 Mike's Buddy PMPS#228

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/17 Mike's Buddy AMPS#100 ~token dose

I'm wondering whether it's feasible for you to shoot earlier so you can get some additional tests in before you leave for work? I just hate seeing you shoot such a low dose when Buddy is giving you good numbers. It ends up depleting his shed and you have to make up for the temporarily lowered dose.
 
Re: 8/17 Mike's Buddy AMPS#100 ~token dose

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm wondering whether it's feasible for you to shoot earlier so you can get some additional tests in before you leave for work? I just hate seeing you shoot such a low dose when Buddy is giving you good numbers. It ends up depleting his shed and you have to make up for the temporarily lowered dose.

Hi, believe me I know but I'm in a pickle with the way things are.

I am up till about 3am, I get home around 12:45am, then having to shoot Buddy around 1:30am, then it's "wind down time" and to bed about 3am. I get up to check him around 5am and back to bed, up at 12:30pm, out the door in two hours. I tried pushing the envelope when this all started back in February but I ended up getting sick, was late for work a few times and my performance dropped. I work the odd second shift and it's a long drive on the interstate to and from. And sometimes I have to leave earlier due to a call out or something. I have turned down double shifts because it would mean Buddy missing several shoots, so I depend on 2nd shift OT which is now very rare. I tried the 6 hours of sleep thing for a few months, it made for some issues as it went.

I would love to have an earlier shoot time with Buddy to get increased checks, but its just not feasible right now. I love my boy very much and he means a lot to me, but I am between a rock and a hard place with limited hours I have with the AMPS shoots (which are really in real time PM shoots for us).

Please understand these are not excuses, they are hurtles or barricades of a sort. If I could quit my job tomorrow and retire with something stable I would do it for him in a second, but I can't. I feel terrible every day about this; :sad: I fear I am risking my Buddy's health while at the same time my only source of livelihood and I honestly can't see a decent balance somewhere as yet. If anyone has some ideas I am very glad whole heartfelt to hear them.
 
You're doing the best you can Mike, and Buddy's numbers are looking much better cat_pet_icon .
 
Mike - It is tough and you are doing all you can. Buddy's numbers are looking good and sounds like he is a happy guy. That is all that counts. Don't beat yourself up about it, really. You are doing a great job!! There has to be a balance and by looking at Buddy's sheet it looks like you are doing that. Hang in there. You are a very good bean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top