8/18 Lilly AMPS = 336, +10.75 = 67/78; PMPS = 91 STALLING shoot or skip?? Reduction?

Kelsey & Lilly

Member Since 2019
Needing some more dosing advise for Lilly! Am I crazy to think she's earned a second reduction in four days??

I've had friends in from out of town, so I've been out much of the weekend and unable to test as much as I usually do (unfortunately). But anyway, here we are at around +10.75 at 67 (78 on retest). I'm about an hour from shot time, but I can stall if needed. I'm not toooo comfortable giving a shot under 150 tbh. I'm needing both advise on the dose tonight (if any) and the dose going forward. Thanks!

ETA = PMPS is 91.
 
Last edited:
You could wait, not feed, test again in 20 minutes - to see if she's really going up - it looks like from the last readings she's headed up and up. You'll only know if you don't feed her and wait a bit...then decide about injecting or not - if you skip you may end up with some not so nice numbers tomorrow - and on the other hand, you might be in for a long night of feeding some medium/high carb foods to bring her up.
 
Seeing as you've just gotten her out of the pinks...and into some better numbers - I'd wait a bit to see if she's coming up. A token dose isn't going to do much for her...IMO. Perhaps some others will join in here and advise you.
 
First, Lilly gets a dose reduction.

Are you able to stay up to monitor? It looks like her numbers are heading up. There's a good chance that she will bounce back into pinks -- the question is when.

I think the dilemma is that I'd hate to see you lose the momentum by shooting only a tiny dose. If you can't stay up, you could reduce/shoot a token dose.

 
I wasn't comfortable giving much more than 0.25. I can stay up a little, but not until 1am or later, since her nadir runs from 6 to 8ish (I think, she's been pretty irregular). I also hate to lose momentum, but if I have to stay up, giving her MC to HC food, her patterns suggest she's going to go into the pinks anyway due to a bounce. So I think unfortunately I'm going to end up in the pinks again anyway, and I'd rather have sleep lol. I couldn't stall any longer and went with 0.25.
 
Back
Top