8/18 Figaro AMPS 518

Figaro's Liz

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Hi friends, Fig has an ugly black this morning that seems to be a bounce, either from those yellows or, I'm thinking perhaps he went lower later in the night. (If you look at his SS and the Relion tab, you can see he had a streak of green on Friday and blue last night in human meter terms).

We are currently in cycle 10.

Is it safe to increase? Or do I hold again? Either way it looks like I'll set wee hour alarms... I want to be sure he is safe, but not lose progress!

Tomorrow the work circus starts again and as I was out sick twice last week, I won't be able to stay home (can check on him at lunch though).

Sorry to keep talking about meters all the time :joyful: but I am almost ready to make my Relion sheet the primary one... I think it helps me relate to the board and the protocol better. Just need to fiddle with the set up.
 
Those are huge differences between meters.

If you are following TR, you want to increase the dose every 3 days/6 cycles if the nadirs are not below 200 consistently.
 
Those are huge differences between meters.

If you are following TR, you want to increase the dose every 3 days/6 cycles if the nadirs are not below 200 consistently.
Thanks Sienne. Yes, I am amazed by the meter difference. It's a mind bender, but to me it seems important to have the human meter readings with the protocol... took me a while to realize.

I thought these would also apply in this case, which is why I've held the 10 cycles:
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Was I being overly cautious?
 
When seeing half decent green on the human meter, and the 70’s is that, I tended to hold for six cycles after that to see what happens after the bounce clears. I hope you pick one meter and stick to it soon. It’s to hard suggesting what to do when you have data on two spreadsheets. Especially since you have a couple human meter cycles in there with only the preshot test, such as Friday PM and yesterday’s AM cycle. With just looking at the AT spreadsheet, I would increase now.
 
I'm basing my responses on the AT2 meter. With numbers in the reds, I'd raise the dose. The problem, as Wendy duly noted, is you have competing and very different numbers with the human meter. I think the question is where are the nadirs?
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) I always appreciate your advice. Sorry about the messy data.

I need "Where are the nadirs?" as a bumper sticker.

I ended up holding, probably wrong, but, external factors have significant impact this time and I'm not confident in an increase (which took me all day to figure out).

The data I have on the relion so far makes me uncomfortable using the AT2 numbers for TR. I didn't expect such a difference and wouldn't have known if I hadn't done this little experiment (that is all I really intended it to be at first...).
 
Back
Top