8/18: Cedric amps 68, pmps 324 (see notes)

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Wel, I got up at 1am for his +7 from last night that came in at 204. i figured he'd be in the high 100s this morning at 6am when he usually gets his shot. Nope - he gave me a 44.
So I gave him his breakfast and am holding.

edited at 7:06 am:
He was 68 after eating breakfast. The vet reminds me that I am using a human meter, so it is probably around 100. I reduced his dose from 2.25 to 1.25. I am going to go feed the ferals and come back have breakfast and check him again before I go to work (or decide to go).
 
Re: 8/18: Cedric is holding; amps 68

Ok, so this is his morning:
6am: 44 - hold shot, feed breakfast of about 3 oz of Friskies
7am: 68 - gave 1.25 u of Lev, instead of usual 2.25
8am: 85 - prepared auto feeder for the day and gave Cedric a large teaspoon of food

I am leaving for work shortly. He is acting normal. I was surprised at the drop between 1am last night of 204 to 6am at 44.
Cedric doesn't play by the rules...
 
Re: 8/18: Cedric is holding; amps 68

Wow. Cedric, Snoball and Lucian have all gone lower than usual in the last couple days. How strange is that? :o

Are they pm'ing each other when we aren't around?? :o :lol:
 
Re: 8/18: Cedric is holding; amps 68

We'll have to talk to Cedric about READING the book. Think he missed that lesson.

Good luck with him, Jesse.

Claudia
 
Re: 8/18: Cedric is holding; amps 68

Ya know... I thought I heard my laptop beep last night. Snoball seems to have some new friends!

Stay low Cedric - just not too low. Sno is splashing in the water today while you are watching from the grass!
 
Re: 8/18: Cedric is holding; amps 68

The SOB rebounded. I got home and tested him at 4:40 and he was 245. I tested him again at about 6:40 and he was 324. I elected to give him 2 units, as that is twice in a week that he has dropped like a rock, indicating that apparently his organs are doing their job, and now working overtime because he was low. I am off on Friday and had planned on going to Kennedy Space Center, but will stay home with him if this happens again. Two more days of the denamarin....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top