8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352 +6 325 +8 333 pmps 350 +4 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL. It's Hump Day! Yeah!! I am going through withdrawals from my testing addiction. DH has been working (for real money) the last few days and hasn't been home to test. I can't stand not knowing what Blackie is doing, so I go home at lunch which is a 20 minute drive each way. I really liked it when DH was home to test, but we really need the money to pay vets, cat food, dog food, etc. :lol: My DPS is on vacation or I would get her to test. I think she'll be back soon.

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. He didn't like the poke this morning for his fluids, but he put up with it anyway. All P's are in place. I wish his numbers were a little better, but I'm afraid to increase while DH is not home.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22656
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310

Depending on what Blackie's numbers look like, maybe think about increasing Friday AM. It looks like it takes a cycle or two for Blackie to respond and that would put you into the weekend.

(I completely understand about not having anyone home to test. It drives me crazy!)
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310

Last night's cycle saw a blue and some yellows! That is promising! That's quite an effort to get his numbers at lunch time Ele!
:razz: Suck loving dedication! :razz:

Blackie:
This Tuesday is the Green Corn Moon Party and Raja wants
everything to be green green GREEN! She said that all the guests should
wear green no matter what their BGs are that day. She is a royal pain sometimes.
She said she wants me in green and that I should fake it if I can't do this dance right!
She is now checking my SS all the time too! I liked it better when she minded her OWN
business.....and then she asked how YOU were doing lately! :o
Watch out dude! :o
See you on Tuesday!
Shad-O
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310

Hey Blackie! I am pink too this morning... We should find the lowers floors together, maybe that would be easier. I am so excited about the green corn moon party - you have to come, OK? see you soon!! ~~ Mannie

Hi Ele - I too understand what it is like when you have no one that can test for you. One man band here in that arena. DH can feed when I ask him too, but can't test, for physical reasons. It makes it tough sometimes. I could see myself coming home at lunch to check, no matter the distance... What we will do for our babies! Have a good day today!
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310

Blackie the pink floor has a cleaning service on its way today so you need to move on down to the next level :-D pink floor has seen way to much partying and activity this week
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352

hey blackie how ya doin? thanks for checkin on me the other day! that was great :smile: my mom has been so busy it sucks, i really miss my buddies :sad: can't wait
for the green moon party!!! i'm so glad it doesn't matter what color you wear, i've been wearing my pink suit and my mom is about to tear it up and throw it away confused_cat
nobody here likes pink? i like it, but mostly yellow has been my favorite color this month :smile: did you get the text saying they are closing the "pink floor" confused_cat my mom
told me, so what does she do? she flippin pokes me and now i get to go to the beach and use my blue boogie board :-D haven't used that much lately, probably cuz its been foggy,
but not today my beach bag is packed. maybe you can come hang at the pier that's where i'll be for a little while anyway. have a great day and hi to your brotheres and sisters!
doodles >"<
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352 +6 325

Sienne said:
Depending on what Blackie's numbers look like, maybe think about increasing Friday AM. It looks like it takes a cycle or two for Blackie to respond and that would put you into the weekend.

Thanks, Sienne. Since I'm taking Friday off, I think I'll increase tomorrow. I am really getting tired of these pinks. I guess I didn't need to go home after all, but who knew?
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352 +6 325

It will work out , Ele. Have you considered Lisa;s new technique? She threatened a decrease and Do Lou promptly dropped his BG. :lol: Whatever it takes!
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352 +6 325 +8 333

Hey Blackie I had the same number at my +1.75 333 did not want you to be lonely so I decided to join you on the pink floor

Do Lou


Ele good luck with the dosecrease when it comes I certainly understand being frustrated we are already in RBC and I am hoping it does not last since DL has the habit of making it last for days....
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352 +6 325 +8 333 pmps 350

I decided to do the dosecrease tonight. It has been taking several days to see the effect of an increase and I will be home on Friday. And if I have to, either DH or I could be here tomorrow. This is the highest dose of Lantus that Blackie has been on. And it's almost the highest from when he was on PZI and eating dry food - he was on 5 units for his first year after diagnosis.
 
Re: 8/18 Blackie amps 310 +2.7 352 +6 325 +8 333 pmps 350

Hi Ele, You do what you have to do, even though the new dose may seem awfully high when you have been on lower doses. It's better to keep him in numbers that will help his body deal with FD. I think about this a lot now that Stu is having such high bounces and low dives on a daily basis. For me it is a real dilemma: If I raise the dose too much, he'll go way too low in the drops, but if I lower it, he'll be way too high at the "bookends". At least Blackie seems to have gentle curves. So good luck with your dosecrease. All the kitties want to show some green for the full moon bash.

See you tomorrow,
Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top