8/17 Rufus AMPS 241, + 6 182, PMPS 182, +2 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday Was Yellow/Blue/Yellow

Good mornin', Lantus Land. *zonk* Without an alarm clock, Human is subject to Mom Alarm... which is late on occasion. Thankfully, Rufus' test/food/shot were only about ten minutes late and the new alarm clock is on its way.

Test came out at 241. Is it me, or does Rufus not seem too impressed by the 1u? I'm really far too new to tell the significance of any trends, but I'll keep an eye on them.

WCR: Have no idea. Rufus is downstairs, so perhaps feeling more social than yesterday. That's a good sign. We'll see how it holds.

Now, Human drags herself off to kitchen for Human Breakfast. @-)
 
Re: 8/17 Rufus AMPS 241 - Looking at increase?

looking good!

I would wait until tomorrow to look at an increase. We like to get at least 6 cycles on a dose before increasing. He had blue yesterday, so that's good.

Back to bed for me today, it's my last day of vacation. I'm just waiting for the condo guys to stop weed-whacking outside my bedroom window, dang they're noisy at 8:30 in the morning. :roll:
 
Re: 8/17 Rufus AMPS 241 - Looking at increase?

Morning! Mid yellow is a good place for Rufus to star his day...let's see where he goes...
What do you think Rufus? Heading down to blues maybe?
 
Re: 8/17 Rufus AMPS 241, +6 182

Yay! 182. Go blue, Rufus!

We got a big drop of blood once we finally got a good poke, and he wanted desperately to shake his head, but he held still for me. Such a good cat. (Might have had something to do with the fact that I was holding his head). Maybe tomorrow will be a wholly blue day. I don't want him to go down too fast, though. I need to learn the ins and outs of dosing and get confident with it before he starts pulling out low preshots all the time; he had that green day (and night...) after I shot an AM 172. I can't keep doing that at this stage. Still confused about which option to go with, ala protocol.

WCR: All systems appear to be normal. He's using the potty (and not peeing outside it or throwing litter all over the place like he usually does when he's not feeling well), bathing as frequently as he always has, but he's not purring much for me. He seems to think of me as "the treat lady... who pokes me". Mom claims she hears purring. I'll have to work hard to get back in his good graces, lol. :roll:

(As I was updating Rufus' SS my mother was viewing it, too and sent me a note. You've got to love google.)
 
Re: 8/17 Rufus AMPS 241, + 6 182, +10.75 163

GAH! 163? I know that's nice for a close-to-PMPS, and he should rise before onset, but geesh. Should I be shooting that? Doing that AMPS 171 the other day instigated that green adventure we had on the 14th. I don't want to wake up to a number too low to shoot. No flying, I don't have my feathers yet! :YMSIGH:

(I don't know how easy it's going to be to get a PMPS from him, either. "The Boys" are over here working on my brother's brakes - not quiet, not restful, people who are not fixtures in his daily life in the house (and who are louder than his regular people)... you get the idea.) :roll: Scaredy cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top