8/17 Philly +12 104, AMPS 143,+3 44 (AT2), +3.5 52 (AT2)/38 human meter, +4 80 (75 NM)

Beck and Philly

Member Since 2018
Recent

We are in a period of falling numbers before AMPS again. I've made sure his numbers are going up before shooting. We've had scary journeys shooting falling numbers in the low 100s.
 
My Facebook memories today are from seven years ago. This is Philly as a little guy with his brother (who is still here as well).
FB_IMG_1597670331960.jpg
FB_IMG_1597670337960.jpg
 

Attachments

  • FB_IMG_1597670331960.jpg
    FB_IMG_1597670331960.jpg
    68.3 KB · Views: 155
  • FB_IMG_1597670337960.jpg
    FB_IMG_1597670337960.jpg
    56.6 KB · Views: 138
Uh oh. I shot a rising 149 this morning after feeding. He had been falling between +6 and +12 before eating, but the 149 seemed safe to shoot. At +3 he was 44 on an AlphaTrak2. I gave him SOS gel plus dry kitten chow. Fifteen minutes later he is 52 on the AT2 and 38 on the NovaMax human meter. I gave him more SOS gel to bring him up a bit more. Will retest.

Will be reducing back to .75 again after this.
 
WOW! You had a bit of excitement there today...the only thing I can suggest is to always get a 2+...looks like he's in a hurry to get 'there' after he gets his juice. About all you can do is catch him in the act and start feeding some high carb food.

I hope he'll come around to all canned/wet food soon so you can get him over to TR.

Let me know if you figure out how to predict an active cycle...as you can see Luci needs to give me a heads up too...she never has or refuses to...I dunno...I just have to go with the flow as she's in charge :)
 
Thanks
WOW! You had a bit of excitement there today...the only thing I can suggest is to always get a 2+...looks like he's in a hurry to get 'there' after he gets his juice. About all you can do is catch him in the act and start feeding some high carb food.

I hope he'll come around to all canned/wet food soon so you can get him over to TR.

Let me know if you figure out how to predict an active cycle...as you can see Luci needs to give me a heads up too...she never has or refuses to...I dunno...I just have to go with the flow as she's in charge :)
WOW! You had a bit of excitement there today...the only thing I can suggest is to always get a 2+...looks like he's in a hurry to get 'there' after he gets his juice. About all you can do is catch him in the act and start feeding some high carb food.

I hope he'll come around to all canned/wet food soon so you can get him over to TR.

Let me know if you figure out how to predict an active cycle...as you can see Luci needs to give me a heads up too...she never has or refuses to...I dunno...I just have to go with the flow as she's in charge :)
I sure could handle less exciting days, but I'm no longer surprised by them. It seems like he flushes his depot or something once a week or so. We'll have a couple mornings of falling numbers before his shot and then a whoosh down into lime greens. If we take a reduction, he'll go to pinks and reds.
 
I guess Philly was telling you today that you really should have reduced on the 13th when he went below 68. Even for newly diagnosed cats on TR (much less SLGS), you should reduce when the dose takes him that low.

Paws crosses he holds the reduction this time. There is no concept of "failed reduction" within SLGS. You wait 7 days at the new dose and see how he does. TR is a more aggressive dosing method - Philly will still get there in time with patience, by following SLGS.
 
Back
Top