8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447 +11 179 PMPS 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50060

Ok, so she has been on the current dose for 10 cycles and I would question whether or not to increase since she is still having high pre-shots, but since she has been having the blues in the evening, I would say not to increase at this time. Would that be right?
 
Re: 8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447

It looks like Miss Kitty is bouncing off of those blues. Hopefully someone with more experience on that will come along soon. I would be tempted to hold and let the bounces clear.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447

I'm not an expert on dosing, myself. Hopefully someone with a lot more experience than I have can come by soon to help you with this. Good luck! Wishing for Miss Kitty to come from those higher #s for you. You hear me, Miss Kitty? Time to come down a bit for your Momma Bean. Enough of those higher #s.
 
Re: 8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447 +11 179 still give same dose??

At +11 she is at 179, should I still give the 2.25? Would it depend on what her pre-shot reading is?
 
Re: 8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447 +11 179 still give same dose??

Hi April,

How long until PMPS? It's 5:30 eastern - I can't see Miss Kittys ss from my office. going to run to the house and take a look -
 
Re: 8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447 +11 179 still give same dose??

I'm no dosing expert, and the data is a bit sparse.
I'd say stick with the current dose, it's looks like you may be shooting your lowest PS
 
Re: 8/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 447 +11 179 still give same dose??

Providing that Ms. Kitty's numbers aren't dropping at PMPS, I agree with what Sandy said -- this dose looks good!! Please get a +1 and +2.
 
Sandy, thanks so much for checking my ss and giving some advice so quickly. If I would have called the vet, it would be way past her shot time before I would have gotten an answer probably, or they would say don't give her any. I'm taking her to a new vet this Friday and I'm going to see if the doctor will check my ss and this site out. I can get her current weight too, she hasn't been weighed lately. Thanks again.
 
Jeepers that was a big jump from +11 to PMPS!

Good luck with the new vet. It's tough to find someone who will work with you. We had a hard time with many vets, the high doses I was giving BK were freaking them out. Finally found a vet that must have just plain trusted me. She would voice her misgivings (she thought 60 was a serious hypo number) but knew by the ss that I was on the job with testing and monitoring. When he went OTJ she just shook her head and said "I can't figure him out"...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top