8/17 Mac PMPS 407 +4 233 +8 108 +9.5 56 +11 98 PMPS 132 +3 161 +5 191

I hope Mac clears the bounce soon.
Thanks!! Looks like he is on his way. It will be interesting if he still has the late nadir he has been having at this lower dose. How did you determine your vacation dose when you were going to be gone?
 
Post and ask the question a couple of days before you are leaving. It will take looking at how low the current dose is taking him and figuring out how much to reduce the dose to keep him safe. You'll want to adjust the dose a couple of cycles before you leave to drain the depot.
 
Post and ask the question a couple of days before you are leaving. It will take looking at how low the current dose is taking him and figuring out how much to reduce the dose to keep him safe. You'll want to adjust the dose a couple of cycles before you leave to drain the depot.
Thanks! Yes I will post tomorrow. Elise said 4 days before. Thanks again!
 
I think since you changed methods we will need to see how Mac handles so many reductions in a short period. Let’s look in a couple of days. The depot needs to adjust.
 
I think since you changed methods we will need to see how Mac handles so many reductions in a short period. Let’s look in a couple of days. The depot needs to adjust.
He is 108 at +8 again today and going down I suspect. will check in another hour to see where he is going.
 
Bounce clearing cycle I see.

56 +9.5

Will take another reduction tonight but will shoot as long as above 70 since I can monitor.

This is starting to feel like 2022. Probably getting my hopes up too much.
 
Last edited:
He’s sure flying down isn’t he? Perhaps he hit the magic dose. Now you see why it’s too early to pick a vacation dose. I would have thought 1.75 and been wrong.
 
Starting tonight I would not steer the numbers. I would but feed as it will happen while you are away and see what happens. We will be picking a no shot and reduced shot amps/pmps as well.
 
Starting tonight I would not steer the numbers. I would but feed as it will happen while you are away and see what happens. We will be picking a no shot and reduced shot amps/pmps as well.


Just in case he goes low again tomorrow, how low can he go before I give him food because he would be considered HYPO - 40?
 
If he’s going under your reduction number feed him lc as a reduction will be earned. You just don’t want to steer him to prevent an earned reduction.
 
Back
Top