sehjak (Susan & Lanky)
Member Since 2010
Last Condo
edit for PMPS - no insulin since 8/16 PM @ 1u Lev
**************
Hello All - This is to update everyone on Lanky's whereabouts & happenings:
8-10 vet apt for bump on back-side of ear at base: biopsy (came back benign on 8-13 :mrgreen: )
8-11 bean bummed out & feeling sorry for self
8-12 Lanky won't eat, vomit 2X & diahhrea -- NEVER happened before that Lanky would not eat for 6-7 hrs straight & he had 7.25u Levemir on board -- off to ER (from 11PM to 5AM)
8-13 Lanky's BGs drop at vet, AM dose skipped, then PM dose resumed at 7u Lev -- blood, urine & ultra-sound test compatible with intestinal inflammation
8-14 Lanky's BGs tank, AM dose skipped, then 3.0u Lev PM dose
8-14 Lanky's heart recheck normal -- docs can't believe -- no insulin AM/PM
8-15 no AM dose; PM dose 1u Lev
8-16 no AM dose; Lanky is home :mrgreen: in PM after 5 nights in hospital & we are starting off with 1u Lev according to FDMB protocol, we'll see where we go
I'll be posting labs when I get hard copies but I am told urine protein dropped significantly but still above normal. There is some discussion of switching insulin to Protamine Zinc but we will wait & see.
Home care besides Levemir:
Enalapril (for urine protein), metronidazole (for stomach) & Pepcid AC (for stomach)
Followup: besides FDMD SS (vets are impressed with what FDMD does) & keeping vet apprised, will do ultra-sound in 2-4 weeks.
I'll be posting in FB Acro too. We are so happy to have Lanky home! Think I got it all but ask questions if needed.
Now I'll be checking to see what's up with all of you & hoping all is well.
edit for PMPS - no insulin since 8/16 PM @ 1u Lev
**************
Hello All - This is to update everyone on Lanky's whereabouts & happenings:
8-10 vet apt for bump on back-side of ear at base: biopsy (came back benign on 8-13 :mrgreen: )
8-11 bean bummed out & feeling sorry for self
8-12 Lanky won't eat, vomit 2X & diahhrea -- NEVER happened before that Lanky would not eat for 6-7 hrs straight & he had 7.25u Levemir on board -- off to ER (from 11PM to 5AM)
8-13 Lanky's BGs drop at vet, AM dose skipped, then PM dose resumed at 7u Lev -- blood, urine & ultra-sound test compatible with intestinal inflammation
8-14 Lanky's BGs tank, AM dose skipped, then 3.0u Lev PM dose
8-14 Lanky's heart recheck normal -- docs can't believe -- no insulin AM/PM
8-15 no AM dose; PM dose 1u Lev
8-16 no AM dose; Lanky is home :mrgreen: in PM after 5 nights in hospital & we are starting off with 1u Lev according to FDMB protocol, we'll see where we go
I'll be posting labs when I get hard copies but I am told urine protein dropped significantly but still above normal. There is some discussion of switching insulin to Protamine Zinc but we will wait & see.
Home care besides Levemir:
Enalapril (for urine protein), metronidazole (for stomach) & Pepcid AC (for stomach)
Followup: besides FDMD SS (vets are impressed with what FDMD does) & keeping vet apprised, will do ultra-sound in 2-4 weeks.
I'll be posting in FB Acro too. We are so happy to have Lanky home! Think I got it all but ask questions if needed.
Now I'll be checking to see what's up with all of you & hoping all is well.