8/17 Lanky home from ER; PMPS 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Last Condo

edit for PMPS - no insulin since 8/16 PM @ 1u Lev
**************
Hello All - This is to update everyone on Lanky's whereabouts & happenings:

8-10 vet apt for bump on back-side of ear at base: biopsy (came back benign on 8-13 :mrgreen: )
8-11 bean bummed out & feeling sorry for self
8-12 Lanky won't eat, vomit 2X & diahhrea -- NEVER happened before that Lanky would not eat for 6-7 hrs straight & he had 7.25u Levemir on board -- off to ER (from 11PM to 5AM)
8-13 Lanky's BGs drop at vet, AM dose skipped, then PM dose resumed at 7u Lev -- blood, urine & ultra-sound test compatible with intestinal inflammation
8-14 Lanky's BGs tank, AM dose skipped, then 3.0u Lev PM dose
8-14 Lanky's heart recheck normal -- docs can't believe -- no insulin AM/PM
8-15 no AM dose; PM dose 1u Lev
8-16 no AM dose; Lanky is home :mrgreen: in PM after 5 nights in hospital & we are starting off with 1u Lev according to FDMB protocol, we'll see where we go

I'll be posting labs when I get hard copies but I am told urine protein dropped significantly but still above normal. There is some discussion of switching insulin to Protamine Zinc but we will wait & see.

Home care besides Levemir:
Enalapril (for urine protein), metronidazole (for stomach) & Pepcid AC (for stomach)

Followup: besides FDMD SS (vets are impressed with what FDMD does) & keeping vet apprised, will do ultra-sound in 2-4 weeks.

I'll be posting in FB Acro too. We are so happy to have Lanky home! Think I got it all but ask questions if needed.

Now I'll be checking to see what's up with all of you & hoping all is well.
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

I had no idea Lanky has been in the hospital/ER. I would have posted hugs and kept you in my thoughts had I known. So I'll start now. So glad he is home for you to give him kisses and snuggles. Sending you both hugs and wishing for a complete recovery.
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

sehjak (Susan & Lanky) said:
Last Condo

Hello All - This is to update everyone on Lanky's whereabouts & happenings:

8-11 bean bummed out & feeling sorry for self

Susan...you are a wonderful example of humor when facing adversity!

SO GLAD the big handsome devil is home and doing well!

Hang in there, Lankster,,,binks and i are thinking healing thoughts for you...

celi & B-boy
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

OH, I didn't have any idea either! :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon I thought I was just not getting to all the condos we usually visit. I am so glad lanky is home and doing better. Down to 1unit! WOW!! Paws crossed.
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

seconding everyone's well wishes! just thought you were gone on vacation or something. scritches for lanky, a glass of wine and a chocolate truffle for susan! :-D ;-)
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

OMG I couldnt believe Lanky was in the hospital so long!! Prayers for his feeling better and Healing totally!
Glad he is home...Comforting Hugs to you all!
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

oh wow! How scary. I'm so, so glad Lanky is home and got a nice dosecrease to celebrate.
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

Wow, I feel totally out of the loop .. didn't realize lanky had so much going on .. thankful that he is back home where he belongs!!
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

Had no idea Lanky was not well so happy to hear he is home and doing better sending you both lots of get well vines((((( Susan and Lanky))))
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

Susan: I'm so sorry!! I had no idea either that Lanky was sick and in and out of the ER. I'm so glad he's home with you and sending him tons of healing vines.

What a trooper you are!!!!
 
Re: 8/17 Lanky home from ER

I guess we are all surprised and shocked that Lanky had so much going on. And now we are all relieved that he is recovering nicely. We will be keeping the big guy in our thoughts and prayers.
Have a good evening with Lanky home again,

Ella

Hey Lanky! I'm going out to pick you a whole armful of healing vines. You can stuff your pillow with them. They really work. Keep up the strong recovery, man.
Your pal,
Rusty
 
omg... i had no idea.... I am glad all is now well, and that Lanky is home, and in the road to recovery. How scarab that all must have been. I hope you are doing OK too, Hugs to all!
 
Ohhh Susan
I'm so sorry to hear all this but yet soooo glad to hear Lanky is home. What a scary time for you and your boy. Like all the others I'll be anxiously awaiting an update!!!!!
Sending you both the warmest of hugs!
xxx
patti
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top