first....you have a number marked in your +3 for last night. I am assuming that was the time and not an actual reading. When you put time in such as +3.5 put it in the +3 or +4 box and you would have to manually colour the box. Otherwise it gets confusing for people when they look at your spreadsheet.
The protocols and guidelines listed for Lantus and Levemir are quoted in human meter readings so you would follow the guidelines set up for SLGS. Normally after one week on a dose you would do a curve..testing every 2 hours for one cycle (time between shots)
"
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours:
Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases.
If you decide to change another factor (e.g., diet or other medications), don't increase the insulin dose until the other change is complete (but do decrease the dose if your cat's glucose numbers consistently fall below 90 mg/dl (5.0 mmol/L) as a result of the change).
Don't be tempted to rush the process along by increasing the dose more quickly or in larger increments-- no matter how high your cat's blood glucose is! Rushing towards regulation will cost you time in the long run, because you may shoot past the right dose."
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/lantus-levemir-start-low-go-slow-method-slgs.129446/
at this point your numbers fall into this range:
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
Try regiving the food and see if Govie will eat her breakfast without throwing up. If it stays down then you could give the shot.
ETA Good job on removing the dry food. It can take some time for the effects to clear the body, but hopefully with the change to a correct diet you will start to see the numbers edge downward.