8/17 Fritz AMPS 65 +1 96 +2.5 158 +6.5 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Member Since 2016
yesterdayhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...49-3-5-97-7-118-pmps-166-5-124-8-5-79.182392/

Finally some decent numbers and I go and give a BCS this AM 6u .
Not sure how much depot is there so to be on the safe side I choose not to give the 12u.
If I had a lot of data on this high of dose I would have probably choose the 12u.

Depending on how this cycle goes I'll give him his reduction and shoot 12u any ideas welcome:);)

Have a great day beans and kitties!

Today is DH Birthday!!!!! nothing special planned we will celebrate on my BD the 31st!
 
Ugh, 65 is low to even shoot a BCS...I would've stalled. Hopefully you can get a +1 to make sure he's planning to rise. I might try 12.5 or 12u as the new dose. He did get into the 120's on 12u which is a nice AT number. Have you considered changing to a human meter? Happy Birthday to DH and early Happy Birthday to you! Hope you're feeling good Fritz:kiss:
 
Hard to teach an old dog new tricks :p:pI will think about it.:):)
I know but think it makes it easier to follow the protocol since it was written with a human meter. You're an experienced care giver but I do wonder how much green Fritz really has had with those lower blues on AT.
 
Woohoo, what a way to celebrate DH's birthday! :D:eek: Good plan to drain the depot some with the BCS. I wonder if maybe 12.5 would be a better next dose. 12 was not bad but could be tweaked a bit.

It's great to see Fritz back into his normal numbers again. How is he feeling/doing today?
 
It's great to see Fritz back into his normal numbers again. How is he feeling/doing today?
Sleeps a lot he still seems off a bit. I'm still going to schedule an vetty visit for BW including the ARCO IAA 1GFI test we have been extremely busy.
I'm happy with the lower numbers but my goodness the dose it takes:arghh::arghh::arghh:
I think I'll do 12.5u in hopes of not loosing the downward momentum.
 
You're an experienced care giver but I do wonder how much green Fritz really has had with those lower blues on AT.
Boy I got you fooled:p:p:p I have so many strips. You'll probably laugh when I tell you I have a ton of boxes as I am on auto ship and each time I get 800 to 1000 strips at a time coming every 60 days. I can almost open my own diabetes store.:arghh:
 
Boy I got you fooled:p:p:p I have so many strips. You'll probably laugh when I tell you I have a ton of boxes as I am on auto ship and each time I get 800 to 1000 strips at a time coming every 60 days. I can almost open my own diabetes store.:arghh:
Just curious, where do you get your strips? I buy 200 at a time, but would buy more if I could find them for cheaper.
 
ust curious, where do you get your strips? I buy 200 at a time, but would buy more if I could find them for cheaper.
I buy them from ADW out of Florida. I wish I could say they were cheaper but they are not. I do get a 5% discount and free shipping for auto ship. Watch every once in a while you can get 10% off everything you buy.
 
Oh boy this cat is all over the place with numbers today. Between the pred and just a plain bounce it is what it is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top