8/17 Fistuk AMPS 95, +4.5 94 PMPS 83

Fistuk & Shelly

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-16-fistuk-amps-94-3-59-5-5-58-9-81-pmps-85.293173/

Happy Caturday :)

Late night post.

3rd cycle on 2.25 and he's looking good :D:D:D

We've had a relaxed day. I decided on less testing today since he started the day nicely and was in good numbers at +4.5. He got his snacks at the usual times.

I'm contemplating shifting to SLGS. Anyone has thoughts about that?

Now that it's passed the one year I really need to find some life-FD balance. I had to hold my poking urges back today but I was happy I did. With a nice PMPS I'll just test before I go to bed to see the tendency. I think that by nw I know Fistuk's patterns rather well.

Hope you're all having a safe and relaxing weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Awesome day for Mr. Fistuk!
Glad to hear that you had a nice day.

Thinking of switching to SLGS?
That is very interesting. I know there are some merits to it. Certainly less intensive in terms of monitoring.
Would you share your thoughts about it?

Hope your weekend is going well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Awesome day for Mr. Fistuk!
Glad to hear that you had a nice day.

Thinking of switching to SLGS?
That is very interesting. I know there are some merits to it. Certainly less intensive in terms of monitoring.
Would you share your thoughts about it?

Hope your weekend is going well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Mr. Fistuk is rocking it for us, Kit :D:D:D

less intense in testing was my thinking. But in fact I read again the SLGS sticky and I realise it’s not really for Fistuk since he’s very easily hanging out in the 50’s and 60’s. I don’t want to keep him in blues knowing that he can be better.
I think I’ll just start testing less and according to what I think I need for dosing :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, Fistuk looks so beautifully regulated! I always admire his ss. You are doing so well! Even though I understand your desire to have a bit more fd-life balance (great word!) to 100 %! I thought maybe a libre could help with that? Less poking but you always know what is going on. I am just not 100 % sure if it is working for you, because in lower numbers the libre tends to read even lower so you will get many alarms where in fact there is no danger. Maybe @Staci & Ivy can say more about it as she combines TR with the libre. Good to read you already managed to relax after this tough time! Enjoy your sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, Fistuk looks so beautifully regulated! I always admire his ss. You are doing so well! Even though I understand your desire to have a bit more fd-life balance (great word!) to 100 %! I thought maybe a libre could help with that? Less poking but you always know what is going on. I am just not 100 % sure if it is working for you, because in lower numbers the libre tends to read even lower so you will get many alarms where in fact there is no danger. Maybe @Staci & Ivy can say more about it as she combines TR with the libre. Good to read you already managed to relax after this tough time! Enjoy your sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike :)
Thanks for your kind words!
I had Libre at the beginning and didn't like it that it gave me false high readings. I've been following @Staci & Ivy for a long time and have been observing how she manages the difference of readings. I think that at this point it'll be even more extra work for me to learn how to do that and I prefer to stay with poking. Plus Fistuk is very poking-cooprative so that's not an issue at all, where Ivy is not like that so Staci has to keep to Libre on.

We never know all the reasons and causes but I do attribute a lot of Fistuk's regulation to the FDMB TR system. I didn't like the vet's approach and they miss treated me so I switched quickly to TR and Fit seems like a really good fit for Fistuk :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike :)
Thanks for your kind words!
I had Libre at the beginning and didn't like it that it gave me false high readings. I've been following @Staci & Ivy for a long time and have been observing how she manages the difference of readings. I think that at this point it'll be even more extra work for me to learn how to do that and I prefer to stay with poking. Plus Fistuk is very poking-cooprative so that's not an issue at all, where Ivy is not like that so Staci has to keep to Libre on.

We never know all the reasons and causes but I do attribute a lot of Fistuk's regulation to the FDMB TR system. I didn't like the vet's approach and they miss treated me so I switched quickly to TR and Fit seems like a really good fit for Fistuk :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Shelly, so happy for you Fistuk is behaving so well when he gets poked. I remember you said he is like a little buddha. :cat: Maybe he can have a word with Binie about this? :) I am curious which ways you find to get more fd-life balance. I really need that too and am always happy about inspiration! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, so happy for you Fistuk is behaving so well when he gets poked. I remember you said he is like a little buddha. :cat: Maybe he can have a word with Binie about this? :) I am curious which ways you find to get more fd-life balance. I really need that too and am always happy about inspiration! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'll get Fistuk to talk to Binie ;)
And when I discover that formula I'll for sure share :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top